Lincoln Enshrined in Memory & History
- The American soul : rediscovering the wisdom of the founders byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E169.1 N43 2003Publication Date: 2003, c2002
- On hallowed ground : Abraham Lincoln and the foundations of American history byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E175.9 D54 2000Publication Date: c2000
- Claiming Lincoln : progressivism, equality, and the battle for Lincoln’s legacy in presidential rhetoric byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E176 J58 2011Publication Date: c2011
- The rise of American democracy : Jefferson to Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E302.1 W55 2005Publication Date: c2005
- Abraham Lincoln : the man and the myth byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457 B15 2000Publication Date: c2000
- The Lincoln nobody knows byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457 C96 1963Publication Date: [1963, c1958]
- The Lincoln no one knows : the mysterious man who ran the Civil War byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457 G26 2002Publication Date: [2002], c1993
- Lincoln, a foreigner’s quest byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457 M88 2000Publication Date: 2000
- Abraham Lincoln’s cardinal traits; a study in ethics, with an epilogue addressed to theologians byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 B36 1914Publication Date: [c1914]
- Why Lincoln matters : today more than ever byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 C945 2004Publication Date: c2004
- Land of Lincoln : adventures in Abe’s America byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 F47 2007Publication Date: c2007
- What Lincoln believed : the values and convictions of America’s greatest president byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 L846 2005Publication Date: 1st ed 2005, c2004
- The complete idiot’s guide to the legacy of Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 O43 2005Publication Date: c2005
- Lincoln in American memory byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 P484 1994Publication Date: 1994
- Abraham Lincoln and the forge of national memory byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 S38 2000Publication Date: 2000
- Abraham Lincoln in the post-heroic era : history and memory in late twentieth-century America byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 S383 2008Publication Date: c2008
- Lincoln legends : myths, hoaxes, and confabulations associated with our greatest president byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 S795 2007Publication Date: c2007
- Honest Abe : 101 little-known truths about Abraham Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 T43 2011Publication Date: c2011
- Judging Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 W69 2002Publication Date: c2002
- The Lincoln murder conspiracies byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.5 H26 1983Publication Date: c1983
- Freeport’s Lincoln : exercises attendant upon the unveiling of a statue of Abraham Lincoln, Freeport, Illinois, August 27, 1929, the seventy-first anniversary of the Freeport-Lincoln-Douglas debate byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.7 F83 1930Publication Date: 1930Contains addresses delivered at unveiling, list of exhibits displayed, account of Lincoln-Douglas debate, etc. 1988 facsimile reprint of the 1930 edition, published by the Lincoln-Douglas Society of Freeport, Illinois.
- Final report and appendix of the Wisconsin Lincoln Bicentennial Commission byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.7 W57 2010Publication Date: [2010]"John S. Skilton, chair"--Letter of transmittal.
- The global Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.8 G53 2011Publication Date: c2011
- The Lincoln enigma : the changing faces of an American icon byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.8 L737 2001Publication Date: c2001
- The Gettysburg Soldiers’ Cemetery and Lincoln’s address : aspects and angles byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E475.55 K54 1993Publication Date: c1993
- Lincoln as hero byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457 W729 2012Publication Date: 2012
- Following in Lincoln’s footsteps : a complete annotated reference to hundreds of historical sites visited by Abraham Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.909 G37 2001Publication Date: c2001
- Did Lincoln own slaves? : and other frequently asked questions about Abraham Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.909 P76 2008Publication Date: 2008
- 101 things you didn’t know about Lincoln : loves and losses, political power plays, White House hauntings byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.909 T47 2005Publication Date: [2005], c2006
- Gettysburg : a meditation on war and values byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E475.53 G73 1994Publication Date: c1994
- November : Lincoln’s elegy at Gettysburg byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E475.55 G73 2001Publication Date: c2001
- No better hope : what the Lincoln Memorial means to America byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) F203.4 L73 A84 2001Publication Date: c2001
- Abraham Lincoln : twentieth century popular portrayals byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) PN1995.9 L53 T49 1999Publication Date: 1999Examines Lincoln as perceived in Hollywood films, television shows, and popular culture from Henry Fonda’s "Young Mr. Lincoln" to comic portrayals in "Police Squad" and "Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure."
The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks. - Abraham Lincoln : a play byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) PR6007 R5 A7 1927Publication Date: New ed. c1927
- Great captain: three ’Lincoln’ novels ... Forever free, With malice toward none, the Last full measure byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) PS3525 O764 G74 1930Publication Date: c1930
- Abe Lincoln in Illinois; a play in twelve scenes byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) PS3537 H825 A63 1962Publication Date: [1965]
- The perfect tribute byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) PS3501 N569 P47 1908Publication Date: 1908 [c1906]**Online edition edition available via HathiTrust.
From Wikipedia: Andrews' best remembered work, "The Perfect Tribute", appeared in Scribner's in July 1906. It depicts Lincoln writing and delivering the Gettysburg Address, then concluding his speech was an utter failure. Later, he comforts a Confederate Captain as he dies in a prison hospital, and the Captain, who does not recognize him, praises the Address as "one of the great speeches in history". - Mister Lincoln : a drama in two acts byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) PS3563 I83 M5 1982Publication Date: c1982
- The life of honest Abe, done up brown in jazzistory byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457 L42Publication Date: [c1929]Book version of disc jockey Larry Lawrence's daily "lectures" on the life of Lincoln: told in his own Jazzistory style originally broadcast on The Milwaukee Journal Station WTMJ.
- Abraham Lincoln : an essay byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.8 N56 1910Publication Date: 1910**Online edition available via HathiTrust.
An address made before the members of The State Historical Society of Iowa and the Mississippi Valley Historical Association, Iowa City, Iowa, May 25, 1910.
