Law Practice (1837-1860)
- Lincoln the litigator : class workbook byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 L56 2008Publication Date: Fall semester 2008
- A. Lincoln, Esquire : a shrewd, sophisticated lawyer in his time byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 S68 2002Publication Date: 2002The library has 2 additional copies of this title in the stacks.
- A. Lincoln: prairie lawyer byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 D842 1960Publication Date: 1960
- Lincoln as a lawyer byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 F73 1991Publication Date: Originally published: Urbana : University of Illinois Press, c1961
- Lawyer Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 W65 2001Publication Date: Originally published: Houghton Mifflin, 1936
- For the people : a newsletter of the Abraham Lincoln Association byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.1 F67 v.10 no.3Publication Date: v.10:no.3 (Fall 2008)Issue features remarks from an address commemorating the release of the four-volume set "The Papers of Abraham Lincoln : Legal Documents and Cases" on April 18, 2008.
- The papers of Abraham Lincoln : legal documents and cases byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF213 L53 S76 2008Publication Date: 2008The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks.
- Abraham Lincoln, Esq. : the legal career of America’s greatest president byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.2 A1443 2010Publication Date: c2010
- In tender consideration : women, families, and the law in Abraham Lincoln’s Illinois byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KFI1291 W6 I5 2002 c.2Publication Date: c2002The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks.
- Moonlight : Abraham Lincoln and the Almanac trial byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF223 A47 W35 2000Publication Date: 2000
- The jury in Lincoln’s America byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KFI1742 M37 2012Publication Date: c2012
- Lincoln apostate : the Matson slave case byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF228 B778 M38 2011Publication Date: c2011
- Lincoln the lawyer byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 D57 2007Publication Date: c2007The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks.
- Case of Abraham Lincoln : a story of adultery, murder, and the making of a great president byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 F46 2007Publication Date: 2007The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks.
- Lincoln’s ladder to the presidency : the eighth judicial circuit byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 F72 2012Publication Date: c2012
- Lincoln, the lawyer byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 H55 1906Publication Date: 1906The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks at KF368 L52 H55 1996.
**Online editions available via HathiTrust and Hein Online. - Lincoln’s counsel : lessons from America’s most persuasive speaker byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 R59 2010Publication Date: [2010]
- An honest calling : the law practice of Abraham Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 S74 2006Publication Date: c2006The library has a second copy of this title in the stacks.
- Lincoln the litigant byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 T69 2000Publication Date: 2000. Originally published: Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 1925
- The law practice of Abraham Lincoln complete documentary edition byCall Number: **Online edition available via The Papers of Abraham LincolnPublication Date: 2nd ed 2009Original documents from Lincoln's law practice from 1836-1861, including facts about cases and non-litigation activities handled by Lincoln and his law partners.
- The law practice of Abraham Lincoln complete documentary edition byCall Number: CD-ROMs at Law Library Circulation Desk (in CD-ROM drawers) at KF368 L52 L39 2000Publication Date: Version 1.0.5 c20003 CD-ROMs + 1 User's Manual (18 p. : ill. ; 23 cm.).
User's Manual is located in Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 L39 2000.
Original documents from Lincoln's law practice from 1836-1861, including facts about cases and non-litigation activities handled by Lincoln and his law partners.
