Contemporary Lincoln Observers
- Lincoln as I knew him : gossip, tributes, and revelations from his best friends and worst enemies byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.15 L53 1999Publication Date: 1999
- Lincoln talks : an oral biography byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.15 L56 1986Publication Date: 1986. Originally published: New York : Viking, 1939
- Meeting Mr. Lincoln : firsthand recollections of Abraham Lincoln by people, great and small, who met the president byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.15 M44 1998Publication Date: 1998
- Reminiscences of Abraham Lincoln, by distinguished men of his time byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.15 R46 1888Publication Date: 6th ed., 1888Please note that the Law Library's copy is in poor condition and there is a 2nd copy available at the Historical Society Library.
- Reminiscences of Abraham Lincoln by distinguished men of his time byCall Number: **Online edition available via HathiTrustPublication Date: 1886
- A reporter’s Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.15 S84 1998Publication Date: c1998
- Recollected words of Abraham Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.99 R43 1996Publication Date: 1996
- The great task remaining : the third year of Lincoln’s war byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E470 M37 2010Publication Date: 2010
- Life on the circuit with Lincoln : with sketches of generals Grant, Sherman, and McClellan, Judge Davis, Leonard Swett, and other contemporaries byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) KF368 L52 W48 2001Publication Date: 2001. Originally published: Boston : Estes and Lauriat, c1892
- Abraham Lincoln byCall Number: Lincoln Collection (5th Floor East) E457.8 S38 1899Publication Date: c1899**Online version available via HathiTrust.
Contents: The Gettysburg speech and other papers by Abraham Lincoln, together with testimonies by Emerson, Whittier, Holmes and Lowell.
