Skip to Main Content
Visual / Audio Records
- e-영상역사관 – Korean
It is a government audio/visual archive. such as news, films, and voice recordings in the 1950s to 1990s.
- 역사문화시리즈 (History Culture Series) – Korean
A multimedia content database dedicated to Korean history and culture. The database covers subjects such as archeology, Korean history, and art history.
- Korea A2Z – Korean
A collection of full-text databases on a variety of subjects related to Korean Studies. The databases are arranged into 11 categories and include many classical works, dictionaries, old journals, etc. Also, its VOD lectures including over 900 courses under 7 subjects for continuing education.
- 근대 조선 그림엽서: 사가박물관 소장 한반도 그림엽서 콜렉션 (Modern Joseon picture postcards: photo postcards collection of Saga Museum) – English
A collection from Harvard University. It includes 3,000 digitized postcards of modern Korea between 1910 and 1945. The collection includes the postcards of commemoration of the Japanese Government General of Korea, city views, historical sites, natural landscape, Korean custom, and people, etc.
- 사진엽서로 보는 근대 풍경: 부산박물관 사진엽서 콜렉션 (The looks of modern Korea from postcards: postcards collection of Busan Museum) – English
A collection from Harvard University. It includes 3,700 digitized postcards of modern Korea between 1910 and 1945. The collection consists of city views, historical sites, natural landscape, Korean customs, and people, etc. The monography of this collection is also available at Harvard-Yenching Library.
- 서울 사진 아카이브 (Digital archive of Seoul photographs) – Korean
The Seoul photographs are taken between the 1950s and 1980s. There are around 100,000 scanned photo images in this archive.
- 누리미디어 한국학 원문 Database (KRPia) – Korean
A collection of full-text databases related to Korean Studies offering a variety of subjects such as Korean history, literature, art, oriental medicine, and the classics. They are arranged in 11 categories and each database provides access to full text as well as image files.