Skip to Main Content
Films and Drama
- Bibliography of Korean Cinema – English
It compiled by Adam Hartzell. The bibliography includes books, articles, and film conferences.
- Docuseek2 – English (NetID required)
This database provides educational streaming access to content from over 1700 documentary and social issues films and videos. Note that no new streaming video titles will be added to the Docuseek2 collection on the Alexander Street platform after 2020.
- 영화진흥위원회 (Korean Film Council) – Korean, Chinese, English
It is searchable by title, director, year of production, and actors/actresses name. It also provides the files of the Korean Cinema Yearbook and Korean Film Observatory.
- HanCinema (The Korean Movie & Drama Database) – Korean
There are various Korean video resources.
- 한국영화데이테베이스 (Korean Movie Database, KMDB) – Korean, English
A comprehensive database in providing information related to Korean movies, animation, actors, television, etc. from the 1910s to the present. It can be searched by title, keyword, name, and year of production.
- Kanopy – English (NetID required)
It is an on-demand streaming video service of documentaries and films across diverse subjects and disciplines. Please request the specific films and videos via the website.
- Korean Film Archive YouTube channel – Korean, English
It developed by the Korean Film Archive. The films dating back to the 1930s on this channel.
- North Korean Movies YouTube channel – Korean, English
The DPRK Movie playlist of movies uploaded to Youtube. All of the movies have subtitles in English. The playlist is frequently updated.