Korean Studies : Home
This research guide will support you in discovering Korean Studies resources at UW-Madison and beyond. The Korean Studies Collection at UW-Madison contains over 8,500 physical volumes and other digital resources in the Korean language. The collection also consists of approximately 15,000 physical volumes and electronic resources in non-Korean languages related to Korean Studies. The Korean Studies Collection is actively growing.
The Korean Studies Collection at UW-Madison Libraries emphasizes modern history, US-Korea relations, Korean language acquisition, etc. The primary Korean Studies books and periodicals are located on the 4th floor, Memorial Library.
new KOREA PRO (NetID required)
KOREA PRO provides the most up-to-date analysis of South Korea’s foreign relations, politics, society, and economy.
Trial period: 5/1/2023-5/31/2023
new NK Pro (NetID required)
The Information service on North Korea presents current news, opinion, analysis, research tools, and data in English, for research and business.
new Korea: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1930-1963 (NetID required)
Archive of materials collected by U.S. diplomats on the internal and foreign affairs of Korea, from 1930 to 1963.
new Kyobo Scholar (NetID required)
Multi-disciplinary full-text article database from journals published by academic societies and research centers in Korea.
new Yeonhaengrok (燕行錄) (NetID required)
It is a full-text database of Yeonhaengrok. It is a travelogue of Korean envoys recorded while traveling to and from Yeongyeong (Beijing, China) during the Joseon Dynasty (13th to 19th century).
Monthly New Arrival Books
- The master from mountains and fields : prose writings of Hwadam, Sŏ Kyŏngdŏk (eBook) by Sŏ, Kyŏng-dŏk
- Transnational cultural flow from home : Korean community in greater New York (eBook) by Min, Pyong Gap
- New Selection Books - please submit a request if unavailable temporarily
Need something? Request a Purchase
University of Wisconsin-Madison
728 State St.
Madison, WI 53706
Events & Exhibits
- WUD Film and the Center for East Asian Studies Present: Crossings
April 22, 6:00 pm
@Union South, Marquee Cinema
- WUD Music Presents: SURL with Kaz Moon
April 20, 7:00 pm
@Union South, The Sett
- 16th Korea-America Student Conference
July 11-July 29, 2023