German Language Humanities : Bibliographical Information

Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications

(Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft)
Coverage, 1985-present. The major bibliography for German language and literature

Alphabetically arranged, German-language biographical and bibliographical dictionary of prominent figures in the history and study of the Christian church in all its branches and denominations. Coverage of Christian writers and of people who played important roles in church history is especially strong. This on-line version includes revisions and updates not found in the printed volumes of the same title

Numerous links to union catalogs and individual library catalogs and other databases and online bibliographies

Online coverage, starting in 1960. Covers Germanic languages and literatures

Bibliography of German literature from Middle Ages through 1830. Includes commentary on periods. Compiled by Karl Goedeke. Available via HathiTrust
[Print version available, 18 volumes, non-circulating, in Reference Stacks (2 South) -- Call number: PT85 G7]

Online access to biographical and bibliographical information for German-language authors from the Middle Ages to the present. Search by author's last name and then scroll to entry in volume. Articles in German

Reference database for contemporary German-speaking authors; includes essay and bibliographies of primary and secondary literature

Eine Zusammenstellung der seit dem Jahre 1840 erschienenen Werke weiblicher Autoren, nebst Biographieen der lebenden und einem Verzeichnis der Pseudonyme (1898 ed.)
Bio-bibliography of German-speaking women authors. 2 volumes. Available via HathiTrust

Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide

Available in print up to 2011; now online

(Biographical information and bibliographical citations)