Skip to Main Content
English-Language Databases
- Atla Religion Database (NetID required)
The Atla Religion Database indexes more than 600 of the leading journals in the field of religion and theology. Most of these are full-text back to 1949 and indexed from 1908.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) (NetID required)
It provides access to research and scholarly literature on East, Southeast, and South Asia written in Western languages. All of the materials were published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Border and Migration Studies Online (NetID required)
This collection of primary source documents, archives, films, and ephemera relate to significant border areas and events from the 19th to 21st centuries. The collection continues to expand, and at completion will include 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images.
- Center for Research Libraries (CRL) (NetID required)
It is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. It supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available through Interlibrary Loan and electronic delivery the primary source material critical to those disciplines.
- new China, America and the Pacific: Trade & Cultural Exchange (Adam Matthew) (NetID required)
Collection of archival material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.
- new China: Culture and Society: The Wason Pamphlet Collection, Cornell University (Adam Matthew) (NetID required)
Digitized archive of rare pamphlets from the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia at Cornell University Library.
- Digital Resources and Projects on East Asia
The open-access resource focus on English resources. There are presently 280 entries, and it updates every couple of weeks with five new items.
- Education about Asia
The Education about Asia under the Association for Asia Studies (AAS). A resource for teachers, students, and anyone with an interest in Asia. Articles and reviews cover a wide range of topics and time periods. Please register for free to access the digital resource.
- new Encyclopedia of Taiwan Studies Online (NetID required)
The reference work offers an extensive and detailed exploration of Taiwan studies, a field that established its prominence in the academic world during the 1990s.
- JSTOR (NetID required)
Archive of scholarly journals and eBooks in the general humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics.
- Michigan Asian Studies Open Access Books Collection
The University of Michigan Press published the free open access books collection with English-language monographs.
- Modern Chinese Literature and Culture (MCLC) Resource Center: Modern Chinese Literature and Culture (中國現代文學)
It is the online face of the print journal Modern Chinese Literature and Culture. It publishes online articles and book reviews.
- Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLA) (NetID required)
It includes critical works on literature, language, linguistics, film, and folklore. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925.
- Nexis Uni (NetID required)
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) offers access to more than 17,000 news, legal, and business sources worldwide. It also provides newspapers to view.
- Oxford Reference (NetID required)
It combines rich and scholarly resources with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum.
Please see more digital resources from our Database Library.