Skip to Main Content

Chinese Studies : Academic Journals

Academic Journals 

  • China Academic Journals (中国期刊全文数据库/中國知網 1906-present CNKI) (NetID required)
    CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure Database) is an extensive multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 3,500 journals published in China, with content beginning as early as 1906. UW-Madison Libraries full text access is limited to Academic Journals: Series A, B, C, D, E, I: 1906-1993; Series G (Politics, Military Affairs, Law) and H (Education, Social Sciences): 1906-2013; Series F (Literature, History, Philosophy) and J (Economics, Management): 1906 to present. Users can also enter search terms in both English and Chinese (simplified or traditional). The CNKI database brings together content previously found in China Academic Journals and Century Journals Project. 
     
  • China Social Science Excellence (中国人民大学复印报刊资料) 1995-present (NetID required)
    It covers the essence of nearly 4,000 kinds of humanities and social science academic achievements published in newspapers and journals in China since 1995. The full-text journals include the subjects of political and social sciences, law, philosophy, economics and management, literature and arts, education, history, cultural information, media, and others.
     
  • Dissertations of China (万方中国学位论文全文数据库 DOC) (NetID required)
    It contains over 1 million Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations and theses from major Chinese research institutions since 1986. We subscribed to the dissertation topics covered include humanities and social sciences. 
     
  • Du Xiu Database (读秀) (NetID required) 
    Duxiu is a comprehensive bibliographical index database. It covers periodicals, graduates theses, and conference proceedings, except for over 2,7000,000 books. Duxiu provides full-text access to over 2 million core Chinese monographs and journals, as well as over 500 yearbooks in Chinese.
    Available to use 图书馆文献传递 to access materials.
     
  • National Social Sciences Database (国家哲学社会科学学术期刊数据库) 
    The open-access database contains over 2000 academic journals and more than 600 core journals in Chinese. The earliest issue in this database was published in 1920.
     
  • Palace Museum Journal (故宫博物院院刊)
    The open-access core journal published the first issue in 1958. In 2000, the periodical became a bimonthly publication. The journal is also available in CAJ/CNKI.
     
  • PKULaw (北大法寶) (NetID required)
    The digital resource provides multiple law journal articles, except for the laws and regulations from China (1949-present).  
     
  • 期刊名录数据库
    It provides the catalog of the periodicals published in China with categories, frequency of publication, publishing place, etc. 
     
  • 维普中文期刊服务平台开放获取
    The digital resources provide multiple open-access journals and link to other OA platforms. The majority of the open-access journals are associated with science subjects.

-----

-----

Subjects: East Asia