It is a Chinese comprehensive historical-geographic research database. The digital resource integrates classic historical-geographic documents, border historical-geographic documents, and ethnic historical relations documents.
The East Asian Library of the University of Pittsburgh is an information retrieval and document delivery service center for scholars, researchers and students who seek information related to China or Chinese studies.
Dates vary (1906-1993)
The Century Journals Project is the single largest retrospective digital collection of 20th Century Chinese Journals More than 3,500 full-text Chinese Journals Content beginning as early as 1906 Many from the mid-twentieth century through 1993 Deep backfiles of a vast number of titles comprising CAJ - China Academic Journals Full-text Database.
1994 - present (Updated daily)
This multidisciplinary full-text database is produced by Tsinghua (Qinghua) University in Beijing, with a mirror server in the US. UW-Madison has subscription to the social sciences and humanities collection, in 3 out of the 9 available series. These are namely, Series F: Literature, History, Philosophy; Series G: Politics, Economics, and Law; and Series H: Education, Social Sciences. Its content is updated daily. UW-Madison has access to articles from 1994 to present.
Duxiu is a comprehensive bibliographical index database covering over 2,7000,000 books and other materials including periodicals, newspapers, graduate theses, and conference proceedings. Duxiu provides full-text access to over 2 million core Chinese monographs and journals, as well as over 500 yearbooks published in mainland China.
Han Yu Da Ci Dian, literally Comprehensive Chinese Word Dictionary, is the most inclusive available Chinese dictionary. It has diachronic coverage of the Chinese language, and traces usage over three millennia from Chinese classic texts to modern slang. Includes over 23,000 head entries, defines some 370,000 words, and gives 1,500,000 citations.
Si ku quan shu is one of the largest collections of literary works from China. The electronic version provides easy access to and navigation through this encyclopedic collection compiled between 1773 and 1782. It includes 3,460 works, totaling over 36,000 scrolls, and approximately 800 million characters. Users can search by original catalog, concise catalog, author, and full-text.
Social Sciences in China Press (SSCP) established in 1979, is directly under the administration of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS). Currently, SSCP publishes one academic newspaper and six journals.
Journal Titles: Social Sciences in China《中国社会科学》; Historical Research《历史研究》; Chinese Social Sciences Digest《中国社会科学文摘》; Social Sciences in China (English edition)《中国社会科学》（英文版）; International Social Science Journal (Chinese edition)《国际社会科学杂志》（中文版）; Social Sciences in China (restricted version)《中国社会科学内部文稿》
The Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers collection provides perspective between 1912 and 1949. The collection provides researchers a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.