African Studies Portal - UW-Madison Libraries : Countries M-Z

This guide was created by Kimberly Rooney and Emilie Songolo and is managed by Kimberly Rooney. For questions contact kcrooney@wisc.edu.

General Resources by Country: Open Access Resources

BBC Country Profiles
This site supplies information on the history, economy, and politics of countries and territories. Each profile includes an overview, map, facts, and current leaders. A media overview provides information on the press, television, radio, news agencies, and number of Internet users. Links provided on the side of the profile connect to the latest news and key stories, BBC links, background articles, related Internet sites and video and audio clips from the BBC archives. Additional features include timelines, recent news links, background articles, Internet sites, and BBC archive video and audio clips. Information on key international organizations is also included. (Updates ongoing)
Literary Map of Africa
The Literary Map of Africa is a bio-bibliographical database, designed to be a comprehensive research and information tool on African literature. It does not focus on selected authors or national / regional litteratures, nor does it follow the sometimes rigid North & sub-Saharan Africa divide; instead, the database seeks to cover the whole continent. This wider scope makes it possible for writers from different regions and countries, with varied histories and cultures, and who produce works in diverse African and European languages to be represented in one project. One objective this project hopes to fulfill is to include as many emerging writers as possible, especially those based in Africa. Many in this category of creative writers do not have a readership beyond their national boundaries and are therefore hardly represented in many bibliographies and encyclopedias.

General Resources by Country: Restricted Access Databases

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal; it is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR. Graphs, photographs, and other images are included. UW-Madison Libraries have acquired the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I-XIV; Biological Sciences; Business; Ecology & Botany I-II; Health & General Sciences; Ireland; Language & Literature; Music. (Updated irregularly)

Madagascar

map

Madagascar (Physiography) 2003

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin

Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Madagascar
Open Access Database
Country Review | Madagascar
Restricted Access Database

Films

Angano... angano... : nouvelles de Madagascar by Marie-Clémence & Cesar Paes
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 2007
Docuseek2

allAfrica News Feed

Malawi

map

Malawi (Political) 1985

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Malawi
Open Access Database
Country Review | Malawi
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

Malilime : Malawian journal of linguistics
Call Number: PL8000 M255
Publication Date: 1999 and Online Access
Memorial Library
Stacks Regular Size Shelving
Limited Search also available on HathiTrust
Malawi Journal of Social Science
Call Number: H62.5 A34 M25
Publication Date: 1993-1994
Memorial Library
Stacks Regular Size Shelving

Commemorative Fabrics

Silver Jubilee of Independence

Cloth Commemorating the 25th anniversary of Malawi Independence

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Mali

map

Mali (Political) 1994

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Mali
Open Access Database
Country Review | Mali
Restricted Access Database

Films

Taafe Fanga (Skirt Power) by Adama Drabo
Call Number: AF2.072.023 and Online Access
Publication Date: 1997
LSS Media Collection
Kanopy
Finzan by Cheick Oumar Sissoko
Call Number: AF2.072.003
Publication Date: 2008
LSS Media Collection
Bamako by Abderrahmane Sissako
Call Number: AF2.072.083
Publication Date: 2007
LSS Media Collection
La genèse = Genesis by Cheick Oumar Sissoko
Call Number: PN1997 G4637 2003
Publication Date: 1999
Verona Shelving Facility
Yeelen = Brightness by Souleymane Cissé
Call Number: AF2.072.005
Publication Date: 1987
LSS Media Collection
Timbuktu by Abderrahmane Sissako
Publication Date: 2015
LSS Media Collection
Ta dona by Adama Drabo
Call Number: AF2.072.016
Publication Date: 1991
LSS Media Collection

Commemorative Fabrics

fabric

8ème Biennale Artistique et Culturelle

8th Artistic and Cultural Biennial

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries- Link

fabric

Air Mali

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

fabric

10ème Anniversaire de l'UDPM

10th Anniversary of the UDPM

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

fabric

5e Congrès Ordinaire de l'UNFM

5th Ordinary Congress of UNFM

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

fabric

CNDN

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

fabric

March Revolution martyrs

Memorial to the martyrs of the 1991 March Revolution in Mali

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

fabric

S.C.A. Mali

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Tabital Pulaaku

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Mauritania

map

Mauritania (Political) 1995

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Mauritania
Open Access Database
Country Review | Mauritania
Restricted Access Database

Films

Heremakono : en attendant le bonheur by Abderrahmane Sissako
Call Number: PN1997.2 H469 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Memorial Library
This hypnotic tone poem confirms Sissako's talent for capturing the essence of a place through evocative imagery, Tatiesque comedy, and close observation of everyday life. Abdallah returns to his homeland, a seaside town of Nouadhibou in Mauritania, for an indeterminate amount of time. Now a stranger to his own community and language, the young man tries to absorb as much local color (literally and figuratively) before embarking for Europe.

allAfrica News Feed

Mauritius

map

Mauritias (Political) 1990

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Mauritius
Open Access Resource
Country Review | Mauritius
Restricted Access Database

allAfrica News Feed

Morocco

map

Morocco (Shaded Relief) 1979

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Morocco
Open Access Resource
Country Review | Morocco
Restricted Access Database

Films

Where are you going Moshe? = Finemachiyamoché by Hassan Benjalloun
Call Number: AR2.058
Publication Date: 2007
LSS Media Collection
Bab al-Sama Maftuḥ = A door to the sky by Zakiyah Tahri
Call Number: AR2.017
Publication Date: 1989
LSS Media Collection
Camera/woman by Karima Zoubir
Call Number: PN1997.2 C3647 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Verona Shelving Facility
Ali Zaoua by Nabil Ayouch
Call Number: FR2.059.191
Publication Date: 2000
LSS Media Collection
Les chevaux de Dieu by Nabil Ayouch
Call Number: AR2.055
Publication Date: 2012
LSS Media Collection

allAfrica News Feed

Mozambique

map

Mozambique (Political) 1995

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Mozambique
Open Access Resource
Country Review | Mozambique
Restricted Access Database

Films

A costa dos murmúrios = the murmuring coast by Margarida Cardoso
Call Number: PN1997.2 C678 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Memorial Library
Preto e branco by José Carlos de Oliveira
Call Number: PN1997.2 P748 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Verona Shelving Facility
A tempestade da terra by Fernando d'Almeida e Silva
Call Number: PN1997 T387 2005
Publication Date: 1998
Verona Shelving Facility

Commemorative Fabrics

Cover Art

Maria Mutola: Orgulho nacional

Maria Mutola: National Pride

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

XXIeme Coupe d'Afrique des Nations (CAN)

Fabric commemorating the 21st African Cup of Nations

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Maria Mutola, os seus filhos precisam de si

Commemorative cloth of Olympic runner Maria Mutola and her AIDS prevention campaign

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Namibia

map

Namibia (Political) 1990

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Namibia
Open Access Database
Country Review | Namibia
Restricted Access Database

allAfrica News Feed

Niger

map

Niger (Political) 2000

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Niger
Open Access Database
Country Review | Niger
Restricted Access Database

Films

Jaguar by Jean Rouch
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 1967
Docuseek 2
Akounak Tedalat Taha Tazoughai = Rain the color blue with a little red in it by Christopher Kirkley
Call Number: ID2.217
Publication Date: 2015
LSS Media Collection

Commemorative Fabrics

Cover Art

6e Festival National de la Jeunesse

Fabric for the 6th annual National Youth Festival

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

7eme Festival National de la Jeunesse

Niger's 7th Annual Youth Festival

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

12ème Championnat national de Lutte traditionnelle

Fabric commemorating the National Traditional Wrestling
Championship of 1986

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

1982 Journée Mondiale de l'Alimentation

Fabric commemorating World Food Day in 1982

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

8eme Festival de la Jeunesse

8th Annual Youth Festival

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

9ème Festival de la Jeunesse

Commemorating the 9th annual Festival of the Youth

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Ali Saibou, President du MNSD

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Amicale des Femmes de Banifandou

Banifandou Women's Association

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Association des Femmes du Niger 3ème Congrès

Fabric to commemorate the 3rd Congress of the
Women's Association of Niger

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Championnat de Lutte Traditionnelle

Fabric commemorating the Traditional Wrestling
Championship of 1982-1983

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

*Find many more in UW-Madison Digital Collections.

allAfrica News Feed

Nigeria

map

Nigera (Political) 1993

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Nigeria
Open Access Database
Country Review | Nigeria
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

Essays in history : the journal of the Historical Society, University of Lagos, Nigeria
Call Number: DT515 A2 E8 and Online Access
Publication Date: 1982-1990
Memorial Library
Stacks Regular Size Shelving
Limited search also available on Hathitrust

Films

Kasarmu ce by Saddik Balewa
Call Number: HA2.012
Publication Date: 1991
LSS Media Collection
The swamp dwellers by Wole Soyinka
Call Number: PR9387.9.S6 S9 1990
Publication Date: 1973
College Library
Thunderbolt by Tunde Kelani
Call Number: PN1997 T517 2007
Publication Date: 2000
Verona Shelving Facility
Half of a Yellow Sun by Biyi Bandele
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 2014
Kanopy

Commemorative Fabrics

Cover Art

Education Week

This fabric commemorates Nigeria's Education Week

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Longlive Nigerian Independence

Cloth commemorating Nigerian independence

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Map of Nigeria

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Rwanda

map

Rwanda (Political) 1996

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Rwanda
Open Access Database
Country Review | Rwanda
Restricted Access Database

Films

Kinyarwanda by Alrick Brown
Call Number: AF2.072.086
Publication Date: 2001
LSS Media Collection
Sometimes in April by Raoul Peck
Call Number: DT450.435 S66 2005
Publication Date: 2004
MERIT Library
Hotel Rwanda by Terry George
Call Number: AF2.072.066
Publication Date: 2004
LSS Media Collection

allAfrica News Feed

Sao Tome and Principe

map

Sao Tome and Principe (Political) 1991

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Sao Tome and Principe
Open Access Database
Country Review | Sao Tome and Principe
Restricted Access Database

Senegal

map

Senegal (Political) 1989

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Senegal
Open Access Database
Country Review | Senegal
Restricted Access Database

Films

Borom sarret by Ousmane Sembene
Call Number: CB 125 MAD 1V/by call number
Publication Date: 1963
Wisconsin Historical Society Archives
Saaraba by Amadou Saalum Seck
Call Number: AF2.072.014
Publication Date: 1988
LSS Media Collection
Karmen Geï by Joseph Gaï Ramaka
Call Number: Af2.072.075
Publication Date: 2001
LSS Media Collection
Faat Kine by Ousmane Sembene
Call Number: AF2.072.036 and Online Access
Publication Date: 1999
LSS Media Collection
Kanopy
Touki Bouki by Djibril Diop Mambéty
Call Number: AF2.072.007
Publication Date: 1973
LSS Media Collection
Grand comme le baobab by Jeremy Teicher
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 2013
Docuseek2
Ainsi meurent les anges = And so angels die by Moussa Sene Absa
Call Number: PN1997.2 A39 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Verona Shelving Facility
Tales of Ordinary People: Le franc, La petite vendeuse de soleil by Djibril Diop Mambety
Call Number: PN1997 T296 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Verona Shelving Facility
Le prix du pardon : Ndeysaan = the price of forgiveness by Mansour Sora Wade
Call Number: PN1997.2 P76 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Verona Shelving Facility
The Pirogue by Moussa Touré
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 2014
Kanopy

Commemorative Fabrics

Cover Art

Abdou Diouf

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Journées Nationales de Réflexion sur la Science et la Technique

National Science and Technical Week

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Monsieur et Madame Abdou Diouf

Mr. and Mrs. Abdou Diouf

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Mundial de Futebol 2010

Fabric Commemorating the 2010 FIFA World Cup
held in South Africa

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Sa Sainteté Le Pape Jean Paul II

His Holiness Pope Jean Paul II

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Senegal-France Partnership

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Senegambia Confederation

Fabric commemorating a partnership between
Senegal and The Gambia

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Sénégambie

Senegambia Confederation

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Sotiba 1989 Calendar

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Seychelles

map

Seychelles (Shaded Relief) 1977

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Seychelles
Open Access Database
Country Review | Seychelles
Restricted Access Database

allAfrica News Feed

Sierra Leone

map

Sierra Leone (Political) 2005

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Sierra Leone
Open Access Database
Country Review | Sierra Leone
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

The Journal of the Historical Society of Sierra Leone by Historical Society of Sierra Leone
Call Number: AP H6766 S573
Publication Date: 1977-1980
Memorial Library
Journals
Limited search also available on HathiTrust

Films

Ezra by Newton Aduaka
Call Number: PN1997.2 E97 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Verona Shelving Facility
Tells the story of Ezra, a young boy kidnapped and forced to become a soldier with a rebel faction in the Sierra Leone Civil War. Ten years later, he is brought before a truth and reconciliation commission and made to revisit and understand his crimes so as to begin the process of psychological healing.

allAfrica News Feed

Somalia

map

Somalia (Political) 2002

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Somalia
Open Access Database
Country Review | Somalia
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

Horn of Africa bulletin
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 1989
Free E-Journals
HathiTrust

allAfrica News Feed

South Africa

map

South Africa (Political) 2005

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | South Africa
Open Access Database
Country Review | South Africa
Restricted Access Database

Films

Mapantsula by Oliver Schmitz
Call Number: AF2.072.082
Publication Date: 1988
LSS Media Collection
Homecoming by Norman Maake
Call Number: PN1997.2 H66 2008
Publication Date: 2005
Verona Shelving Facility
Yizo Yizo by Angus Gibson & Teboho Mahlatsi
Call Number: AF2.072.068
Publication Date: 2001
LSS Media Collection
Skin by Anthony Fabian
Call Number: D Skin
Publication Date: 2008
College Library
Tsotsi = [Thug] by Gavin Hood
Call Number: AF2.099
Publication Date: 2005
LSS Media Collection
Forgiveness by Ian Gabriel
Call Number: PN1997.2 F67 2005
Publication Date: 2004
College Library
Hopeville by John Trengove
Call Number: PN1997.2 H6675 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Verona Shelving Facility
A walk in the night by Mickey Madoda Dube
Call Number: AF2.072.033
Publication Date: 1999
LSS Media Collection
In my country by John Boorman
Call Number: AF2.072.067
Publication Date: 2004
LSS Media Collection
Lucky by Avie Luthra
Call Number: AF2.072.094
Publication Date: 2011
LSS Media Collection
Breaker Morant by Bruce Beresford
Publication Date: 1979
Law Library

Commemorative Fabrics

Cover Art

ANC Cloth -- Nelson Mandela Presidency

Cloth for Nelson Mandela and the African National Congress

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Mon âme exalte le Seigneur

Religious cloth made for the visit of Pope John Paul II
to South Africa in 1995

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

Mundial de Futebol 2010

Fabric Commemorating the 2010 FIFA World Cup
held in South Africa

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Cover Art

South African football fan / South African soccer fan

Promoting World Cup in South Africa in 2010

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

South Sudan

map

South Sudan (Small Map) 2016

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | South Sudan
Open Access Database
Country Review | South Sudan
Restricted Access Database

allAfrica News Feed

Sudan

map

Sudan (Political) 2007

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Sudan
Open Access Database
Country Review | Sudan
Restricted Access Database

Films

תחיה ותהיה = Tiḥyeh ṿe-tihyeh by Radu Mihaileanu
Call Number: PN1997.2 V26 2005
Publication Date: 2005
College Library

allAfrica News Feed

Tanzania

map

Tanzania (Political) 2003

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Tanzania
Open Access Database
Country Review | Tanzania
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

Taamuli
Call Number: AP T1116 A1 D213
Publication Date: 1970-1992
Memorial Library
Stacks Regular Size Shelving

Commemorative Fabrics

Hongera Barack Obama -- blue

Congratulations, Barack Obama

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

Mwaka

Cloth commemorating the life of Tanzania president Julius Nyerere

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Togo

map

Togo (Political) 2007

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Togo
Open Access Database
Country Review | Togo
Open Access Database

Print Works

Etudes togolaises
Call Number: AP E85 T643
Publication Date: 1965-1981
Memorial Library
Journals

Commemorative Fabrics

XXIème Coupe d'Afrique des Nations (CAN)

Fabric commemorating the 21st African Cup of Nations

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Tunisia

map

Tunisia (Political) 1990

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Tunisia
Open Access Database
Country Review | Tunisia
Restricted Access Database

Films

Halfaouine by Férid Boughedir
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 2014
Kanopy
A summer in La Goulette = Ḥalq al-Wadī = Un été à la Goulette by Férid Boughedir
Call Number: PN1997 S8432 2007
Publication Date: 1996
College Library
Le challat de Tunis by Kaouther Ben Hania
Call Number: AR2.066
Publication Date: 2013
LSS Media Collection
As I open my eyes by Leyla Bouzid
Call Number: AR2.067
Publication Date: 2015
LSS Media Collection
Ṣamt al-quṣur = The silences of the palace = Les silences du palais by Moufida Tlatli
Call Number: FR2.059.163
Publication Date: 1996
LSS Media Collection
Le chant des mariees = The wedding song by Karin Albou
Call Number: AR2.030
Publication Date: 2008
LSS Media Collection
Satin rouge by Raja Amari
Call Number: AR2.023
Publication Date: 2003
LSS Media Collection

Uganda

map

Uganda (Political) 2005

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Uganda
Open Access Database
Country Review | Uganda
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

Uganda clio by Adult Education Centre, Kampala
Call Number: DT434 U2 A28
Publication Date: 1971
Memorial Library
Stacks Regular Size Shelving

allAfrica News Feed

Zambia

map

Zambia (Political) 2001

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Zambia
Open Access Resource
Country Review | Zambia
Restricted Access Database

Commemorative Fabrics

XXIème Coupe d'Afrique des Nations (CAN)

Fabric commemorating the 21st African Cup of Nations

Collection: Commemorative Fabrics from Africa

University of Wisconsin Libraries - Link

allAfrica News Feed

Zimbabwe

map

Zimbabwe (Political) 2002

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection

University of Texas at Austin - Link

Online Resources and Databases

Literary Map of Africa | Zimbabwe
Open Access Database
Country Review | Zimbabwe
Restricted Access Database

Print Works

Zimbabwean prehistory : journal of the Prehistory Society of Zimbabwe
Call Number: AP Z72 P924
Publication Date: 1983-1999
Memorial Library
Journals

Films

Flame by Ingrid Sinclair
Call Number: AF2.072.022
Publication Date: 1996
LSS Media Collection
Dark city by Chris Curling
Call Number: AF2.072.045
Publication Date: 1992
LSS Media Collection
Everyone's child by Tsitsi Dangarembga
Call Number: AF2.072.025
Publication Date: 1996
LSS Media Collection

allAfrica News Feed

Area Studies Librarian

Kimberly Rooney

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Memorial Library 278F
728 State St.
Madison, WI