African Studies Portal - UW-Madison Libraries : Language

LLBA provides abstracts of articles on linguistics and its sub-disciplines from approximately 2,000 serials published around the world, complemented with coverage of recent books, occasional papers, technical reports, and dissertations. Fields covered include child language acquisition, computational and mathematical linguistics, language therapy, dialectology, artificial intelligence, and bilingualism, among others. (Updated quarterly)

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal; it is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR. Graphs, photographs, and other images are included. UW-Madison Libraries have acquired the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I-XIV; Biological Sciences; Business; Ecology & Botany I-II; Health & General Sciences; Ireland; Language & Literature; Music. (Updated irregularly)