African Studies Portal - UW-Madison Libraries : Agriculture

The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. Peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, and grey literature as well as working papers, conference papers and proceedings are included. Includes Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality, Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B), Ecology Abstracts, Environment Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Impact Statements: Digests, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A), Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Sustainability Science Abstracts, TOXLINE, Toxicology Abstracts, Water Resources Abstracts, and Agricola.

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal; it is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR. Graphs, photographs, and other images are included. UW-Madison Libraries have acquired the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I-XIV; Biological Sciences; Business; Ecology & Botany I-II; Health & General Sciences; Ireland; Language & Literature; Music. (Updated irregularly)

The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) is specialized agency of the United Nations that leads international efforts to defeat hunger.
Their goal is to achieve food security for all and make sure that people have regular access to enough high-quality food to lead active, healthy lives. With over 194 member states, FAO works in over 130 countries worldwide.

afrol News is an independent news agency, established in 2000. They exclusively cover the African continent, in English, Spanish, French and in Portuguese.

Business and information directory of African countries.