WHO/Europe serves 53 countries, covering a geographical region from the Atlantic to the Pacific oceans.

Data summaries for the member nations of WHO.

EUROPA is the portal site of the European Union. It provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Users can also consult all legislation currently in force or under discussion, access the websites of each of the EU institutions and find out about the policies administered by the European Union under the powers devolved to it by the Treaties.

European Sources Online (ESO) is an online database which provides access to information on the institutions and activities of the European Union, the countries, regions and other international organisations of Europe, and on the issues of importance to European citizens and stakeholders. Includes European Union and country-specific documents, articles, working papers,statistics, information guides and many other kinds of information.

Universal Database of Statistical Publications covers Russian- and English-language publications, reports and data sets from State Committee of the Russian Federation on Statistics and the Interstate Statistical Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States. Features searching within reports, tables and graphs, transliteration option, tables of contents in English, etc. Coverage includes: National and regional level socioeconomic indicators Statistical yearbooks and monthly analytical reports Annual statistical abstracts on national accounts, population, labor, public health, transportation, industrial output, and related socioeconomic measures.

Created by UW Libraries, this brief guide is intended to help researchers find information about current events in European countries and the EU; connect to European and EU-related sites on the World Wide Web; and locate EU documents and publications and finding aids which index them.

This link takes you to a list of database links that relate to Western Europe.