Religion: An Undergraduate Research Guide : Hinduism

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.

Contains weekly in-depth reports that cover the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.

The diversity of faiths and beliefs in human experience makes the study of religion uniquely fascinating and valuable. Religion plays an essential role in societies worldwide, motivating decisions in every facet of life. Religion isn't simply an aspect of human culture—our beliefs define who we are and directly affect how we view the world.

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. A total of 8,500 journals are indexed and abstracted.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

The Internet Sacred Text Archive provides archived, mostly public-domain texts (plus links to some others offsite) of significant primary writings in world religions. Where public-domain primary texts are not available in any number, public-domain secondary material is used to provide overviews of religious beliefs and practices.

The ATLA Religion Database (formerly ATLA Religion Index) indexes more than 600 of the leading journals in the field of religion and theology. The index also includes essays from multi-author works and book reviews.

The Bibliography of Asian Studies lists journal articles about Asia in Western language journals and books. Citations to books were discontinued in 1992. Covers all subjects, particularly in the humanities and social sciences, pertaining to East, South and Southeast Asia published worldwide 1971 - present.

About Pew Research Center Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research Center does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.