Skip to main content

UW–Madison Libraries Services during COVID–19

COVID–19 Library Dashboard
Library by Appointment: Access to Memorial Library now available

We are here to help

Contact Us

Food Science : Statistics, News & Facts

Statistics/Facts

Statistics/Facts

Selected Reference Books

  • Title: Encyclopedia of food science and technology.
    Edition: 2nd ed. / [edited by] Frederick J. Francis.
    Publisher: New York : Wiley, c2000.
    Location: Steenbock Library Reference Collection
    Call Number: TP368.2 E62 2000
  •  

  • Title: Data sourcebook for food scientists and technologists /
    edited by Y.H. Hui.
    Publisher: New York, NY : VCH Publishers, c1991.
    Location: Steenbock Library Reference Collection
    Call Number: TX531 D37 1991
  •  

  • Title: The food chronology : a food lover's compendium of events
    and anecdotes from prehistory to the present / James Trager.
    Publisher: New York : Henry Holt, 1995.
    Location: Steenbock Library Reference Collection
    Call Number: TX355 T72 1995
  •  

  • Title: Food properties handbook / Shafiur Rahman.
    Publisher: Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c1995.
    Location: Steenbock Library Reference Collection
    Call Number: TX541 R254 1995
  •  

Newspapers

Factiva

Major online source for business and financial news via business, trade, and general publications, including same day, full text access to major newspapers

 

Facts on File: World News Digest

Full-text news articles, weekly updates and wire-service updates of happenings, issues, and controversies, past and present

 

Newspaper Source Plus

 

Full text access to major US and International news publications

 

Lexis-Nexis Academic Mostly full text access to  international and U.S. newspapers, ethnic and regional news sources, magazines, wire services, newsletters, trade journals, company and industry analyst reports, and broadcast transcripts.