Discusses research in all areas of contemporary Hispanic linguistics, including unresolved issues about the Spanish language. Publishes articles on both theoretical and applied linguistics about all varieties of Spanish.
Devoted to the study of general linguistics, the journal publishes submissions from all areas of linguistics, provided they have theoretical implications that provide insight into the nature of language.
Dedicated to analyzing Romance and Iberian language variation from a comparative perspective. Accepts contributions from different approaches, either theoretically or descriptively oriented, that advance understanding of such varieties.
Accepts submissions from all linguistic disciplines, including general linguistics (i.e. phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics) and other areas (e.g., philosophy of language, rhetoric, historical linguistics, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, linguistic anthropology, cognitive linguistics, psycholinguistics, neurolinguistics).
This journal actively seeks to bridge the gap between descriptive work and theoretical work that is less empirically oriented in nature. Includes generative studies on the syntax, semantics, phonology, morphology, and other aspects of natural language.
Devoted to the study of grammar, phonology, lexicon, critical editing, linguistic theory, and pragmatics. Articles are written in Galician, Spanish, Portuguese, Catalan, French, Italian, English, and German.
Features research on all varieties of Iberian Romance (e.g., Spanish, Portuguese, Galician, Catalan, etc.) and their coexistence with other (non-)Romance languages. Accepts submissions on syntax, semantics, morphology, phonology, pragmatics, as well as psycholinguistics, language acquisition, historical linguistics, applied linguistics, and sociolinguistics.
Includes research on literary, linguistic, and historical-cultural topics, and on the history of literature and translation, especially relating to the Crown of Aragon in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. A total of 8,500 journals are indexed and abstracted. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100 journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This resource is licensed by BadgerLink/Department of Public Instruction for use by all Wisconsin residents. (Updated daily)
This is a virtual library of Spanish academic journals, hosted by the Universidad de la Rioja in Spain. Primarily a bibliographic index with tables of contents, it covers more than 5,000 journals and 2.1 million documents. There is a growing number of full-text articles available as content is continually updated. Subjects covered include the sciences, social sciences, and the humanities and arts. It is particularly useful for subjects related to Spain, such as history and Islamic studies, not well covered by other popular databases. English language search is available. Coverage is 1980 to present.
Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts information in world history and the related social sciences and humanities, excluding the U.S. and Canada. (See America: History and Life for U.S. and Canadian coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available. It lists articles covering the years 1450 to the present, including more than 2600 periodicals published in 90 countries in 40 languages. Collections of essays, conference papers, dissertations, and books are also included. (Updated monthly)
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
All aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage of various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from 1,500+ serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Project Muse provides full-text access to more than 300 humanities and social science journals from various publishers. Disciplines covered include art, anthropology, literature, film, theatre, history, ethnic and cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, psychology, sociology and women's studies. Coverage for most titles includes the most current issue; however, some titles are archival (not current).
Locate journals and articles when you have a citation. For example:
Blas Arroyo, J. L. (2008). The variable expression of future tense in Peninsular Spanish: the present (and future) of inflectional forms in the Spanish spoken in a bilingual region. Language Variation and Change, 20 (1), 85-126.
If we do not have the book you are looking for, you can request to have it brought from another library through the Interlibrary Loan service. Click here to access the form.