University of Wisconsin Past and Present: An Undergraduate Research : Online Collections
Photo by Jeff Miller/UW-Madison
UW Digital Collections
The University of Wisconsin Digital Collections Center provides free access to digital resources created through collaborative efforts of UW faculty, staff, and librarians. The collections are expansive and feature images, audio, video, text-based materials, manuscripts, and books. The collections allow users to perform searches for text, images, and other media. Contents of specific collections are organized in tables to assist users in navigating the expansive resources. The links below are a selected sample of relevant collections.
UW Archives and Records Management
UW Archives and Records management provides online access to these exhibits as part of the Oral History Project. The exhibits chronicle campus events through interviews with participants and others with relevant knowledge. The exhibits provide historical information through text, audio, images, and video.
Public History Project
- Public History Project websiteThe Public History Project is a multi-year effort to uncover and give voice to those who experienced, challenged and overcame prejudice on campus.The broad intent of the project is to ensure that all students and alumni are aware of the full history of the university, including the accomplishments of campus community members from marginalized populations whose stories previously may have been hidden or not widely known.
General History
- Campus History ProjectUW Archives and Records provides access to online collections of campus history through images and text. The projects cover a variety of subjects including campus groups, events, and notable individuals.