Electrical and Computer Engineering Engineering (ECE) : Home

List of core, helpful, e-book, patent, standards, and technical report databases for electrical engineering. Some databases can be searched simultaneously by checking/unchecking database check boxes and then entering a topic in the search box; other databases must be searched individually by clicking on the database title.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications, and select AIP/AVS journals. IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines are available in IEEE Xplore from 1988 with select content back to 1913. IEEE conference proceedings are available in IEEE Xplore from 1988 with select content back to 1953. (Updated daily)

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all theunique records available through its components: the MaterialsResearch Database with METADEX, High Technology Research Databasewith Aerospace, and the Engineering Research Database. Sourcescovered include over thousands of periodicals, conference proceedings,technical reports, trade literature, patents, and books. (Updated biweekly)

SpringerLink provides full-text online access to Springer's journals, E-books, reference works, and protocols included in our subscriptions and "preview-only" access to materials outside of our subscriptions. Subjects include: Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences and Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Sciences & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Statistics.

The Digital Library is an online resource containing all ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from 1991 and forward. The scholarly and trade publication source list includes 22 journals and magazines and 44 conference proceedings. Abstracts and some full text exist for literature published between 1985 and 1990. All aspects of computing is covered by the literature. The collection can be browsed by journal title or conference subject areas. The title, abstract or full text can be searched separately. Searches can be limited to a specific journal or conference, subject classification or date(s). Results are in either HTML or PDF formats.

The National Library of Energy (NLE) Beta virtually integrates information from Energy.gov (the DOE website) and all DOE program offices, national laboratories and other facilities. The NLEBeta search tool enables users to find and access information about the Department from across the DOE complex nationwide, without knowing DOE's organization structure. The NLEBeta offers one-stop, easy access to DOE information in four broad topic areas: (1) science and R&D, (2) energy and technology for industry and homeowners (3) energy market information and analysis; and (4) nuclear security and environmental management.

PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), provides free access to MEDLINE, a database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts from nearly 4,500 journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed also contains links to the full-text versions of articles at participating publishers' Web sites.

Ebrary contains full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences. Features -Browse for ebooks by subject area. -Search by keyword across the full text of the collection. -Print and copy limited portions of text from ebooks. -Download limited portions or entire books with a free personal account (NetID required). -Bookmark, highlight, and take notes with personal account.

EBL provides access to e-books owned by the library. EBL allows you to browse all books and utilise full-text search within the browser. Titles can be accessed either online, through EBL's PDF-based reader, or by downloading Adobe Acrobat ebooks to a PC, laptop or mobile device.

The lecture notes in computer science series contains full-text monographs in computer science covering subjects such as Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Computer Communication Networks, Software Engineering , Data Encryption, Database Management, Computation by Abstract Devices, and Algorithm Analysis and Problem Complexity. Access to the contemporary and archival content is available.

Subscription includes access to SIAMs complete library of books in all of SIAMs book series including Advances in Design and Control, ASA-SIAM Series on Statistics and Applied Probability, CBMS-NSF Regional Conference Series in Applied Mathematics, Classics in Applied Mathematics, Computational Science and Engineering, Discrete Mathematics and Applications, Frontiers in Applied Mathematics, Fundamentals of Algorithms, Mathematical Modeling and Computation, MOS-SIAM Series on Optimization, Studies in Applied and Numerical Mathematics, and other titles in Applied Mathematics Software, Environments, and Tools. (Updates as published)

The Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a collection of 50- to 100-page e-books that synthesize key research and development topics written by leading engineers and scientists in their field. These short e-books provide ideal introductions to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.