American Cranberry (Vaccinium macrocarpon) : Disease Management

Leaf Diseases

• Fungal Leaf Spot Diseases of Cranberry in Wisconsin (UW-Extension)
• Red Leaf Spot
• Proventuria Leaf Spot
• Cladosporium Leaf Spot

• Early Leaf Spot
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook

• Pyrenobotrys Leaf Spot
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook
• Red Leaf Spot
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook
• Red Shoot Disease
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook
• Rose Bloom
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook

Stem Diseases

• Cottonball (Monolinia oxycocci)
  • UW Extension 
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook
• Fairy Ring
• UMass Amherst Cranberry Station
• False Blossom Disease
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook 
• Phytophthora Root and Runner Rot 
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook 
• Stem Gall / Canker
• Twig Blight
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook
• Upright Dieback
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook

Cranberry Fruit Rot Diseases in Wisconsin (UW Extension)

Cranberry Fruit Rots (Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook)

A Photographic Diagnostic Guide for Identification of the Principal Cranberry Fruit Rot Pathogens 

Field Rot Complex

• Bitter and Blotch Rot
• Early Rot
• Cottonball (aka, Hard Rot)
• Scald
• Viscid Rot

Storage Rot

• Black Rot
• Botryosphaeria Fruit Rot and Berry Speckle
  • Pacific Northwest Plant Disease Management Handbook
• End Rot
• Physiological Breakdown Rot
• Yellow Rot