Books
Unless otherwise noted, these items are located in the History of Medicine Reference Collection. To learn more about any of these titles, just follow the links to the The Library Catalog record.
- Index-catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office (U.S. Army), Authors and Subjects (SEE: IndexCat Demystified below)
- Companion Encyclopedia of the History of Medicine
- Cambridge World History of Human Disease
- Encyclopedia of Plague and Pestilence
- The Oxford Illustrated Companion to Medical
- Dictionary of American Medical Biography
- History of Medicine: A Scandalously Short Introduction
- Subject Catalogue of the History of Medicine and Related Sciences
These bibliographies list the primary and sometime secondary sources that make up the literature available on a particular subject. They are especially useful when researching a broad topic.
- Bibliography of the History of Medicine
- Garrison and Morton's A Medical Bibliography: An Annotated Check-List of Texts Illustrating the History of Medicine
-Covers classic texts in clinical medicine, as well as primary journal articles. Includes some public health and has a section on the British Isles. - The History of the Health Care Sciences and Health Care 1700-1980: A Selective Annotated Bibliography
-Indexes books and articles written about the history of medicine and health sciences (hospitals, mental health, women's issues, etc). - ISIS Cumulative Bibliography (A Bibliography of the History of Science)
Journals
To learn more about any of these titles, just follow the links to the library catalog record. These journals are located in the Ebling Library Periodicals section. Issues that are available online are indicated with 
IndexCat
IndexCat is a bibliographic database containing citations to health science literature from the mid 19th century to the late 1940's.
Please see Micaela for more help working with IndexCat.