Civil/Environmental/Geological Engineering (CEE/GLE) : Home

1974-present. The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) provides access to all ASCE journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.

The ASCE Publications Web site is an entry point for the full text of the 29 journals that ASCE publishes. Full text is provided in either PDF or GZipped PostScript. Each journal can be browsed or searched. The ASCE Civil Engineering Database is also accessable from this site. It provides access to more than 97,000 bibliographic and abstracted records with coverage back to 1972.

ASTM Compass covers most engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Includes full text of 13,000 active and historical ASTM standards, ASTM Symposia papers and Selected Technical Papers, ASTM Proceedings (1909-1965), the complete backlist of all eight ASTM peer-reviewed journals, and ASTM Manuals, Monographs and Data series. The ASTM Digital Library content (Manuals/Monographs/DataSeries/Journals/STPs) portion goes back to 1932. The ASTM Standards portion has been digitized from 1998 forward.

GEOREF, produced by the American Geosciences Institute, indexes the earth sciences literature of the world. It contains more than 3.5 million references to literature covering North America since 1669, and other areas of the world since 1933. In addition to indexing articles annually from more than 3,500 serials in over 35 languages, it includes conference papers and abstracts, guidebooks, maps, reports, theses, and some monographs. Approximately 70% of the references are to serials. About 15% of the articles are in a language other than English. Less than 10% of the references include abstracts. (Updated bi-weekly)

The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) Virtual Library provides access to ICE ebooks, journals, and conference proceedings. Subscription includes: · ICE Engineering Division Papers (1942-1951) · ICE Proceedings (1952-1991) · ICE Proceedings: Engineering Divisions (1952-1956) · ICE Selected Engineering Papers (1923-1935) · ICE Transactions (1836-1842) · Journal of the ICE (1935-1951) · Life of Telford (1838) · Minutes of the Proceedings (1837-1935) · Géotechnique Archive (1948-2002) · Magazine of Concrete Research Archive (1949-2002) · Advances of Cement Research Archive (1987-2002) · ICE Specialist Engineering Journals: Proceedings of the ICE (1836-2002). Cancelled ICE titles may also have a few years of coverage accessible via the Portico Archive.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

SpringerLink provides full-text online access to Springer's journals, E-books, reference works, and protocols included in our subscriptions and "preview-only" access to materials outside of our subscriptions. Subjects include: Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences and Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Sciences & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Statistics.

1962-present. Includes CSA/ASCE Civil Engr. Abst., Earthquake Engr. Abst., Environmental Engr. Abst., Mechanical & Transportation Engr. Abst.

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.

The Web of Science is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical Edition). It indexes more than 12,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference. It is possible to search the three databases independently or in any combination. Live links to electronic journals with full text are included for some publishers. The Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical edition) is a Web of Science database that provides access to published literature from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers access to conference proceedings and their impact on global research, including cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature.

Collects more than 122,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.

Contains the complete contents of the ASM handbook series, which provides practical data and information about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials. The collection also includes access to the ASM desk editions, containing all the data and information from the two print volumes: Metals Handbook Desk Edition (2nd ed.) and the Engineered Materials Handbook Desk Edition.

Provides browsing and full-text searching for licensed ebooks. Titles can be accessed through a PDF-based reader or by downloading Adobe Acrobat ebooks to a PC, laptop, or mobile device.

Includes access to the Society for Industrial and Applied Mechanics' complete library of books. (Updates as published)

The Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a collection of 50- to 100-page, introductory e-books that synthesize key research and development topics written by leading engineers and scientists in their fields.