Legal Research Apps
Click on 
to be taken to the Google Play store page for each app.
Bloomberg
This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg provides up-to-date financial news, stock reports, news coverage and a wide variety of charts and infographics that make the financial world easier to understand.
Free.Browzine
- This link opens in a new window
Browzine combines browsing a print journal with the ease of online research. Save your articles for offline review, highlight your favorite journals, and read new issues all in a nice clean interface.
Free, but your university or firm must provide the subscriptions to the journals that populate Browzine.Congress: A Pocket Directory
- This link opens in a new window
A pocket guide to Congress. Follow all the bills and laws as they are debated and passed, and see how your representatives are voting. You can also search for bills and committee hearings.
FreeFastCase
- This link opens in a new window
Fastcase for Android is a free legal research application, putting the American law library in the palm of your hand. Fastcase contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government. You can search by citation, keyword (in Boolean or natural language), or browse statute collections.
FreeGovRegs
- This link opens in a new window
GovRegs includes Federal Regulations, U.S. Code, and the U.S. Constitution.
Above content is Free.LawBox
- This link opens in a new window
LawBox serves as a mobile law library which you can add to as you like. You can review, search and annotate federal and state procedures offline. You create a free LawBox account to begin adding documents.
Free to download with free documents that can be added. Other documents can be purchased for various prices.
- Legal Heat
- This link opens in a new window
Legal Heat is a comprehensive collection of Conceal and Carry Laws across the USA. It includes descriptions written by attorneys, video overviews of key laws and much more.
$0.99
Pocket Justice
- This link opens in a new window
Note: This app is temporarily unavailable in android format. We will check periodically for updates.
Pocket Justice offers abstracts of the US Supreme Court's decisions and transcripts of it's public sessions. Hours of audio is included as well as voting alignments and biographical sketches of all the Supreme Court Justices.
Free.Pushlegal
- This link opens in a new window
Note: This app is temporarily unavailable in android format. We will check periodically for updates.
Offering rules, cases and statutes, Push Legal is meant to make on-the-fly research much easier. Push Legal offers annotated case law and linking with Google Scholar.
Free Download.
Subscription to content costs $1.99 per book per month.Touch Tax Code and Regs
- This link opens in a new window
Quick and up-to-date access to the IRS code and it's updates. All 7,700+ sections can be read offline and searched.
$5.99WestLaw Thomson Reuters
- This link opens in a new window
Access to primary and secondary sources on the go. Westlaw Next allows for downloading of material and working offline, as well as synching across devices.
Free, but you must have access to Westlaw in order to use the app.
Recommendations for best legal Apps for the Android
- Ten Android Apps Every Attorney Should Have (from The Droid Lawyer)
- Best Android Apps for Attorney and Lawyers (from the Android Authority)
- List of Lawyer Apps (from App Zoom)
- Favorite Android Apps for Lawyers (from Attorney at work)
- 10 Android Apps for Lawyers under $5 (from Law Firm Success)
- Useful Apps for Lawyers in 2013 (from Planet Depos)
- Mobile Apps for Law: A database of apps for lawyers. The search includes an option to narrow to only Android devices. You must be a paid subscriber to see the search results.