Complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court are included in this library.

Recent cases (U.S. Supreme Court, Federal Reporter and the Federal Supplement) are available in PDF format once the decision is published in the permanent reporter volume.

Includes volume 502 to date.

Coverage is comprehensive, containing more than 8,000 volumes dating back to inception (1938).

The Federal Register is updated on a daily basis. Its coverage is comprehensive and begins from inception (1936). Also includes the CFR from inception (1938), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).

Coverage 1936 to present (updated daily)

Featuring reports, decisions, and records, this library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States' most important Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Includes complete coverage of the Statutes at Large, and features multiple browsing and searching options to enhance the online value over the paper volumes.

This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the U.S. Code.

The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress back to 1789. Includes both daily and bound editions of the Congressional Record, as well as its predecessor titles: the Congressional Globe, the Register of Debates, and the Annals of Congress.

Coverage 1994 to present (updated daily)

Coverage 1873 to 2001, 2005 to 2013 (updated daily). Note that this is the bound edition - Congressional Record citations may be to the daily edition. The primary ways in which the bound edition differs from the daily edition are continuous pagination; somewhat edited, revised, and rearranged text; and the dropping of the prefixes H, S, and E before page numbers.

Coverage varies to present (updated daily)
Federal legislative information including bills and bill tracking, resolutions, the Congressional Record, and committee reports.

Coverage 1789 to present (updated daily). Includes acts, committee reports, hearings testimony, regulations, legislative histories, the Congressional Record (bound & daily editions), the Serial Set, and more.

A complete collection of full text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking useful for compiling a federal legislative history. PDFs include the public law, all bill versions, floor debate from the Congressional Record, committee reports, conference committee reports, hearings, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and other miscellaneous congressional publications. Note that only enacted laws are included. For bills which were not ena

In Westlaw (available by password only for UW Law Students). Database Identifier: FED-LH Coverage: 1921-1995.

In addition to the inclusion of comprehensive federal legislative histories published by the U.S. GPO and private publishers, this library also includes a unique finding aid based on Nancy Johnson's award-winning work, Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories. Researchers should begin their U.S. federal legislative history research with this finding aid, which often includes references to law review articles on-point to a particular legislative history.