HISTORY 375: The Cold War—From World War II to the End of the Soviet Empire (Fall 2024) : Almanacs, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks

REF means Memorial Library Reference stacks

• Bowman, John Stewart ed. The Vietnam War, an Almanac. New York: World Almanac Publications, 1985.
  REF: DS557.7 S57 1985; Historical Society stacks DS557.7 V525 1985
• Cima, Ronald J. ed. Vietnam: A Country Study. Washington, D.C.: Library of Congress, 1989.
  Previous title: Area Handbook. Memorial stacks DS556.3 V54 1989; Historical Society stacks D 101.22: 550-32
• Duiker, William J. Historical Dictionary of Vietnam. Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, 1998.
  REF: DS556.25 D85 1998

• Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History.. 3 vols. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 1998.
  REF: DS557.7 E53 1998; Historical Society Reading Room DS557.7 E53 1998

• Jessup, John E. A Chronology of Conflict and Resolution, 1945-1985. New York: Greenwood Press, 1989.
  REF: U42 J47 1989
• Kutler, Stanley I. Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1996.
  REF: DS557.7 E53 1996; College Library Reference DS557.7 E53 1996
• Ross, Russell R. Cambodia: A Country Study. Washington, D.C.: Federal Research Division, Library of Congress, 1987.
  Previous title: Area Handbook. Memorial Stacks DS554.3 C34 1990; Historical Society US Government Publications D 101.22: 550-50/990
• Savada, Andrea Matles. Laos: A Country Study. Washington, D.C.: Federal Research Division, Library of Congress, 1994.
  Previous title: Area Handbook. Memorial Stacks DS555.3 L34 1995; Historical Society US Government Publications D 101.22: 550-58/995
• Strategic Survey. London: Institute for Strategic Studies, 1966-- .
  REF: U162 S77
• Summers, Harry G. Vietnam War Almanac. Novato, Calif. : Presidio; London : Greenhill.
  REF: DS557.7 S94 1999. 1985 edition in Memorial stacks DS557.7 S94 1985 and Historical Society Reading Room DS557.7 S94 1985