HISTORY 375: The Cold War—From World War II to the End of the Soviet Empire (Fall 2024) : Find Articles

American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES), provides citations to scholarly publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.

A full-text database of newspapers and periodicals from the local, national and international alternative and independent press focusing on politics, government, art, the environment, labor, and religion. This resource provides a source of alternative viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage. Over 670,000 articles in around 200 publications are indexed. 1970 - present

America : History and Life indexes and abstracts more than 1700 social science and humanities journals in the field of United States and Canadian history. (See Historical Abstracts for non-North American coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available. Books and dissertations are included.

Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts information in world history and the related social sciences and humanities, excluding the U.S. and Canada. (See America: History and Life for U.S. and Canadian coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available. It lists articles covering the years 1450 to the present, including more than 2600 periodicals published in 90 countries in 40 languages.

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in many fields including history. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.

This version of The New York Times includes full-text and full-image articles since its beginning year. Digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue are available in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. It is possible to display the complete image of any page in any issue or even browse individual issues page by page.

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. More than 500 retrospective general-interest periodicals (pre-1983) are also included, without abstracts.