Skip to Main Content

HISTORY 375: The Cold War—From World War II to the End of the Soviet Empire (Spring 2022) : Bibliographies

Bibliographies

REF means Memorial Library Reference stacks

  • Brune, Lester H. America and the Indochina Wars, 1945-1990: A Bibliographic Guide. Claremont, CA: Regina books, 1992.
    REF DS550 B77 1992; Historical Society Reading Room Z3226 B89 1992
  • Burns, Richard Dean. The War in Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos, 1945-1982: A Bibliographic Guide. Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 1984.
    REF DS557.7 B87 1984

  • McClean, Andrew. Security, Arms Control, and Conflict in East Asia and the Pacific: A Bibliography, 1980-1991. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1993.
    REF: UA832.5 M33 1993
  • Moïse, Edwin E. Vietnam War Bibliography [periodically revised] http://edmoise.sites.clemson.edu/bibliography.html
  • Pike, Douglas. Vietnam War: A Bibliography. Berkeley: University of California, Indochina Archive, 1990.
    REF: DS557.7 V56618 1990
  • Schafer, John C. Vietnamese Perspectives on the War in Vietnam: An Annotated Bibliography of Works in English. New Haven, Ct.: Yale University Council on Southeast Asian Studies : Yale Center for International Studies, 1997.
    REF: DS556.3 S33 1997
  • Smith, Myron J. The Secret Wars: A Guide to Sources in English. 3 vols. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 1980.
    REF: UB250 S63
  • Traas, Adrian G. A Select Bibliography of Department of Defense Publications of the Southeast Asian Conflict. Washington, D.C.: Operational History Branch, Histories Division, U.S. Army Center of Military, 1990.
    REF: DS557.4 T72 1990
  • Finding Aids. Washington, DC: U.S. Army Center of Military History, 199?  Search for Vietnam, e.g.
  • Edited with an introd. by H. L. Trefousse. The cold war; a book of documents. New York : Putnam, [1965] Regular stacks: D839.3 T67