HISTORY 375: The Cold War—From World War II to the End of the Soviet Empire (Spring 2022) : Journal Articles
- Research Essay Requirements
- Find Books & More
- Find Articles
- Find Government DocumentsToggle Dropdown
- Documentary Videos
- Find Primary Documents & Personal Narratives
- Find Additional Resources
- Campus Resources Bibliography (Partial)Toggle Dropdown
- Writing & Citing Resources
- Get Help with Your Research
Databases for Scholarly Journal Articles
The following databases will be especially helpful for finding scholarly journal articles.
- Air University Library Index to Military PeriodicalsThe Air University Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items and editorials appearing in 76 English language military and aeronautical periodicals.
- America: History & LifeAmerica : History and Life indexes and abstracts more than 1700 social science and humanities journals in the field of United States and Canadian history. (See Historical Abstracts for non-North American coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available. Books and dissertations are included.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesThe Bibliography of Asian Studies lists journal articles and book chapters about Asia in Western language journals and books. (Note: Citations to books were discontinued in 1992.) Covers all subjects, particularly in the humanities and social sciences, pertaining to East, South and Southeast Asia published worldwide 1971 - present. (Updated irregularly)
- HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)HAPI contains worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. It covers materials published in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals, containing more than 335,000 citations.
- Historical AbstractsHistorical Abstracts indexes and abstracts information in world history and the related social sciences and humanities, excluding the U.S. and Canada. (See America: History and Life for U.S. and Canadian coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available. It lists articles covering the years 1450 to the present, including more than 2600 periodicals published in 90 countries in 40 languages.
- JSTORJSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in many fields including history. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.