Community Gardening and Urban Agriculture : Articles, Extension & Government Publications

Multidisciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. A total of 8,500 journals are indexed and abstracted.

Cross-disciplinary database of full-text content along with indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines.

Indexes and abstracts more than 1700 social science and humanities journals in the field of United States and Canadian history.

Indexes broad range of articles on architecture from such fields as archaeology, decorative arts, interior design, landscape architecture, city planning, and housing.

Comprehensive database of the applied life sciences. Subject matter covers agriculture, entomology, forestry, horticulture, plant breeding and pathology, rural sociology, and soil science.

Multidisciplinary search engine to scholarly articles.
Note: Choosing Google Scholar from the library database menu will retrieve more full article content.

Covers aspects of human impact on the environment, including such topics as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Searchable access to sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study, including demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, and more.

Combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Full-text, agricultural and applied economics scholarly literature.

Documents database from the Food and Agriculture Organization, United Nations.

Research literature in education--learning and instruction (some full-text). See also the BadgerLink edition.

Portal to USDA-authored and other agricultural research literature.

Open-access, peer-reviewed journal.

University of Wisconsin-Extension

University of Wisconsin-Extension.

Special reference briefs series (June, 2011).
Compiled by: Stephanie M. Ritchie, Alternative Farming Systems Information Center, National Agricultural Library and Wei-Ting Chen, Center for a Livable Future, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health