Computer Sciences : Home

List of core, helpful, e-book, patent, standards, and technical report databases for computer science. Some databases can be searched simultaneously by checking/unchecking database check boxes and then entering a topic in the search box; other databases must be searched individually by clicking on the database title.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

The Digital Library is an online resource containing all ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from 1991 and forward. The scholarly and trade publication source list includes 22 journals and magazines and 44 conference proceedings. Abstracts and some full text exist for literature published between 1985 and 1990. All aspects of computing is covered by the literature. The collection can be browsed by journal title or conference subject areas. The title, abstract or full text can be searched separately. Searches can be limited to a specific journal or conference, subject classification or date(s). Results are in either HTML or PDF formats.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications, and select AIP/AVS journals. IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines are available in IEEE Xplore from 1988 with select content back to 1913. IEEE conference proceedings are available in IEEE Xplore from 1988 with select content back to 1953. (Updated daily)

The INSPEC (Information Services for the Physics and Engineering Communities) database is a combination of three indexes: Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronics Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts. It contains citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology. In addition to articles from more than 4200 journals, conference papers, significant books, technical reports, and dissertations are included.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

The Web of Knowledge is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference.

DBLP (Digital Bibliography and Library Project) is a computer science bibliography hosted at Universität Trier, in Germany.

The Computer and Information Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems in such applications as library science, health care and engineering. Subject coverage includes: artificial intelligence, computer applications, computer programming, computer systems organization, computing milieux, hardware, Information systems, mathematics of computing, and software engineering. The Computer and Information Abstracts can also be searched as part of the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace and the Technology Research Database. This database includes over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. (Updated monthly)

SSponsored by the NEC Research Institute, CiteSeerX was created to improve the
dissemination, functionality, availablility, cost, usability, and efficiency
of online scientific literature in computer science by demonstrating and
providing algorithms, techniques, and software that can be used in other
digital libraries. The database indexes more than 750,000 computer science
articles containing more than 5 million citations. Users can review a list of
citations to a given paper with links to the full-text articles (in Postscript
or PDF format), view related articles, and sign up to have new citations for
selected articles emailed to them. Additional resources at the site include a
collection of papers about citation indexing, digital libraries, Web analysis,
and neural networks. Users may also submit papers to the database and
subscribe to be notified when additional databases become available at the
site. (Updated continuously)

The National Library of Energy (NLE) Beta virtually integrates information from Energy.gov (the DOE website) and all DOE program offices, national laboratories and other facilities. The NLEBeta search tool enables users to find and access information about the Department from across the DOE complex nationwide, without knowing DOE's organization structure. The NLEBeta offers one-stop, easy access to DOE information in four broad topic areas: (1) science and R&D, (2) energy and technology for industry and homeowners (3) energy market information and analysis; and (4) nuclear security and environmental management.

Academic Complete is a collection of more than 122,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences. Features -Browse for ebooks by subject area. -Search by keyword across the full text of the collection. -Print and copy limited portions of text from ebooks. -Download limited portions or entire books with a free personal account (NetID required). -Bookmark, highlight, and take notes with personal accoun

EBL provides access to e-books owned by the library. EBL allows you to browse all books and utilise full-text search within the browser. Titles can be accessed either online, through EBL's PDF-based reader, or by downloading Adobe Acrobat ebooks to a PC, laptop or mobile device.

The lecture notes in computer science series contains full-text monographs in computer science covering subjects such as Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Computer Communication Networks, Software Engineering , Data Encryption, Database Management, Computation by Abstract Devices, and Algorithm Analysis and Problem Complexity. Access to the contemporary and archival content is available.

The Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a collection of 50- to 100-page e-books that synthesize key research and development topics written by leading engineers and scientists in their field. These short e-books provide ideal introductions to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.

Subscription includes access to SIAMs complete library of books in all of SIAMs book series including Advances in Design and Control, ASA-SIAM Series on Statistics and Applied Probability, CBMS-NSF Regional Conference Series in Applied Mathematics, Classics in Applied Mathematics, Computational Science and Engineering, Discrete Mathematics and Applications,##Frontiers in Applied Mathematics, Fundamentals of Algorithms, Mathematical Modeling and Computation, MOS-SIAM Series on Optimization, Studies in Applied and Numerical Mathematics, and other titles in Applied Mathematics Software, Environments, and Tools. (Updates as published)