Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature from 1970 to the present, and is updated monthly. Comprehensive information is included for drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, information processing,
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Reaxys incorporates Beilstein and Gmelin data plus organic and organometallic patents from 1976 to the present (updates vary).
NOTE: You will need to register for a free Reaxys account to access content.
SciFinder is the most comprehensive chemical information discovery tool of chemical information. It is used to access information in selected Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS, plus the NIH database Medline.
NOTE: SciFinder requires the creation of an individual username and password. Only one login ID per user is allowed.
This NLM resource provides links to a variety of resources relating to environmental health, toxicology, and chemical information.
NOTE: The NLM is retiring many resources this year, and a few of the links on this page may no longer be functional.
LiverTox is a resource created by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases at the National Institutes of Health. It provides up-to-date, unbiased and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements.
A public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of protein considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules. BindingDB contains 1,058,945 binding data, for 6,997 protein targets and 453,657 small molecules.
ChEMBL is a database of ~500,000 bioactive compounds and their quantitative properties and bioactivities. From the European Bioinformatics Institute, part of the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL).
The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.