Education: An Undergraduate Research Guide : Cyberbullying
- Writing, Citing, & Research Help
- Affirmative Action
- Autism Spectrum
- Paying Student Athletes
- School to Prison Pipeline
- Stereotype Threat
- Newspaper Source PlusNewspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles.
- Newspaper Research GuideThis guide describes sources for current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microfilm through the UW-Madison Libraries. These sources are categorized by pages: Current, Historical, Local/Madison, Wisconsin, US, Alternative/Ethnic, and International.
- End to CyberbullyingThe End to Cyber Bullying is a non-profit organization, designed to combat cyberbullying in this modern age.
- STOMP Out BullyingA pioneer on the issue, STOMP Out Bullying is recognized as the most influential anti-bullying and cyberbullying organization in America and beyond.
- The Cybersmile FoundationThe Cybersmile Foundation is a multi award winning anti cyberbullying non-profit organization. Committed to tackling all forms of digital abuse and bullying online, we work to promote diversity and inclusion by building a safer, more positive digital community.
Cyberbullying is an online interaction in which harassment or bullying occurs. Bullying or harassment can be identified by repeated behavior and an intent to harm. Harmful bullying behavior can include posting rumors about a person, threats, sexual remarks, disclose victims' personal information, or hate speech.
Try searching these terms using the resources linked on this page:
Cyberbullying, bullying in schools, Internet and teenagers, computer crimes, Internet and children, online social networks, cyberbullying AND prevention, bullying, cyberbullying AND psychological effects, cyberbullying AND social effects, social networks. Try searching bullying along with the name of specific social media platforms.
Overview Resources - Background Information
- CQ ResearcherContains weekly in-depth reports that cover the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource CenterOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
- What is CyberbullyingA federal government website managed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
- Cyberbullying Research CenterA website that provides information on research done involving cyberbullying, including journal articles and statistics.
- Violence and Trolling on Social Media by Ewelina Pepiak (Contribution by); Gerlov Van Engelenhoven (Contribution by); Greta Olson (Contribution by); Ann-Marie Riesner (Contribution by); Sara Polak (Editor); Daniel Trottier (Editor); Qian Huang (Contribution by); Rashid Gabdulhakov (Contribution by); Tom Clucas (Contribution by); Frans-Willem Korsten (Contribution by)ISBN: 9789462989481Publication Date: 2020
- Political Cyberbullying by Sheri BaumanISBN: 9781440866876Publication Date: 2019
- Cyberbullies, Cyberactivists, Cyberpredators: Film, TV, and Internet Stereotypes by Lauren RosewarneISBN: 9781440834400Publication Date: 2016-01-25
- Shame nation : The Global Epidemic of Online Hate by Scheff, SueISBN: 9781492649007Publication Date: 2017
- Extreme Mean: Trolls, Bullies, and Predators Online by Paula ToddISBN: 9780771084034Publication Date: 2014-05-21
- Cyber Racism: White Supremacy Online and the New Attack on Civil Rights by Jessie DanielsISBN: 9780742561571Publication Date: 2009-06-16
Articles - Scholarly and Popular
- Academic Search CompleteA general/multi-disciplinary database with articles on many topics.
- SocINDEXIncludes full text articles from over 500 sociology/social science journals.
- PsycINFOIncludes articles on Psychology related topics.
- Social Work AbstractsSocial Work Abstracts contains citations and abstracts to articles from more than journals in the areas of the social work profession, theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and social problems.
- Cyberbullying: Identify, Understand, PreventThe different forms of cyber bullying, such as masquerading, stalking and flaming, are shown in dramatic scenarios, along with the emotional and psychological consequences. A broad-ranging and highly-relevant insight into this growing trend, the program will appeal to viewers across multiple study areas.
- Real Life Teens: Cyber-BullyingReal Life Teens is an unbiased and realistic look from the perspective of teens, at the wide variety of issues teens face today featuring young teenagers telling their real stories, in their own words.