The best place for cite-checkers (or any researcher) to begin. You can locate print and electronic sources here, and determine what is held by the libraries very rapidly.

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 1,200 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.

he Web of Science is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical Edition). It indexes more than 12,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference. It is possible to search the three databases independently or in any combination. Live links to electronic journals with full text are included for some publishers.

Using the library catalog, search across a wide range of collections and databases to locate your article with your cite. Be aware of what database you are using when you are using this tool, but it does include JStor and Hein Online, among others.

Full-text legal periodicals, historical texts, foreign & international materials, and primary legal materials in PDF, including the Federal Register, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Reports & attorney general opinions, state session laws, and more.

Index and many full text publications of the United States Congress since 1789. Includes acts (laws), bills and resolutions, committee reports and documents, conference committee reports, hearings testimony, selective legislative histories, the Congressional Record (bound & daily editions), the Serial Set, Executive Branch Documents, and more.

Case law, legislation, regulations and other materials from the U.S. (federal, states, military, Native American), Canada, UK and other foreign countries. Coverage is especially good for older materials, although some newer content is available including California Records and Briefs.

Index to legal periodicals, court decisions, legislation and more. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also available. Law books are indexed beginning in 1993. Covers all areas of law from the United States and Commonwealth countries.

Selected case law and codes for the European Union, Australia, Ireland, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Singapore, Malaysia & Brunei, South Africa, and the United Kingdom. Most documents are in English

European Union documents and other publications, including the Official Journal of the European Union, legal texts, treaties, statistics, historical records, and the latest EU-wide surveys and opinion polls. Includes documents of individual institutions, agencies and other bodies of the EU.

This guide contains concise descriptions of each country's legal system, the main sources of law, the nature of the legal literature, followed by a list of major laws and whether there is an English translation.

Includes full-text access to documents of various bodies of the UN including the General Assembly, Security Council and the Economic and Social Council. Documents include resolutions, reports, meeting records and more.

Comprehensive collection of United States treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet-officially published. Includes the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (UST) and the Treaties and International Acts Series (TIAS).

This collection brings together a wide array of treaties from around the world, covering the time period from 1648 to the present. Includes Rohn's World Treaty Index, Marten's Treaties, Wiktor's Multilateral Treaty Calendar, Dumont's Corps Universel Diplomatique du Droit des Gens, the U.S. Treaties and Agreements collection, access to all United Nations Treaty Publications, and more.Treaties can be searched via multiple access points including country, keyword, treaty number, subject, parties, etc.

Current constitutions for every country in the original language along with at least one English translation. Includes expert commentary, the complete set of the British and Foreign State Papers, and other significant Sources such as Country Studies, the World Fact Book, Annual Human Rights Reports Submitted to Congress by the U.S. Department of State, and much more. Each country is linked directly to relevant primary and secondary sources.