General Philosophy : Help!
BrowZine
Special Collections and Microforms
Our Special Collections contain a wealth of rare books, pamphlets, and documents, most of which can be identified through the Library Catalog
Learn more about using UW-Madison's Special Collections here -- examine collection strengths here
--------------------
Many significant collections of primary research materials may be found in non-print formats such as microfilm or microfiche.
The former Microforms Media Center (MMC) reader/viewing/printing equipment will be relocated to its new home in Memorial Room 262D/E (2nd Floor near the current Reference Desk).
Ask a Librarian
Tutorials
Where is this book?
Copy and paste call number from catalog record. Be sure to note any location information, such as General Size Shelving, Reference Stacks, Oversize, etc.
Keeping Current
- BrowZineAn app for iPads and Android tablets, lets you browse, read, and monitor scholarly journals in your subject areas on your tablet device. Best of all, the Libraries have picked up the cost!
- Keeping Current in the LiteratureA research guide related to the Graduate Support Series workshop of the same name to help you stay up-to-date with new publications in your field.
- JournalTOCsLargest searchable collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs) -- contains articles' metadata of TOCs for over 18,380 journals directly collected from over 1025 publishers. Find and follow journals in your subject area!
Graduate Support Series Workshops
The Graduate Support Series is a special set of free workshops offered by the UW-Madison Libraries in conjunction with the Graduate School's Professional Development opportunities. The library workshops in the Graduate Support Series are specially tailored to those engaged with graduate study, and cover pertinent topics such as:
- Finding external funding for graduate study
- Organizing your research materials with citation managers (EndNote, EndNote Web, Mendeley, and Zotero)
- Researching the literature in different subject areas, from life sciences to the arts and humanities