Science Education : Articles
Ask a Librarian at MERIT
If chat is offline, click here to Ask a Librarian via UW-Madison Libraries general library help chat.
Journals for Science Educators
Requesting Articles and Books
Can't find an article online? Follow this link to to request the article be sent to your e-mail.
You can also use this link to request a book chapter.
Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?
Citing Sources - resources and examples of citation styles
UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).
Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.
Use citation managers to organize your references and create bibliographies.
Articles Search
Journal Article Databases
Here are a few links to databases that cover science education. Searching these databases will allow you to find journal articles on various topics relating to science education.
- Science DirectScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. It is searched using the Scirus search engine.
UW-Madison has licensed a subset of Elsevier ejournals through Science Direct. This subset includes more than 700 high-use, high-demand titles in a wide range of subject areas. - Web of Knowledge (formerly Web of Science)The Web of Knowledge is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials.
