The U.S. Census Bureau developed American FactFinder as its primary vehicle for distributing census data. American FactFinder provides access to data from the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, and the Economic Census, among other surveys.
For general reference on many topics. Credo includes more than 600 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles.
CQ Researcher contains weekly in-depth reports that cover the most current and controversial issues of the day. Reports are written by experienced journalists on such topics as: health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Also included are summaries,; background and chronology; varrying viewpoints and bibliographies.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. (Updated daily)
Social indicators covering a wide range of subject-matter fields are compiled by the Statistics Division, Department of Economic and Social Affairs of the United Nations Secretariat, from many national and international sources.