Computer Sciences : Home
General research help for CS.
Get Help from PSET Team
Physical Science & Engineering Team | Science & Engineering Libraries
Email: pset@library.wisc.edu
Schedule a Consultation
Ariel Andrea | Chemistry
Dave Bloom | Steenbock Library
Anne Glorioso | Steenbock Library
Erin Thomas | Steenbock Library
Essentials
Search either the UW Madison or Universities of Wisconsin collections
Connect to collections and services of over 10,000 libraries worldwide
Find the full text of a specific article
Borrow, renew, and request materials
Request a purchase
Computer Science Databases
- Computer Sciences Database LibraryList of core, helpful, e-book, patent, standards, and technical report databases for computer science. Some databases can be searched simultaneously by checking/unchecking database check boxes and then entering a topic in the search box; other databases must be searched individually by clicking on the database title.
- ScopusLarge, multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)Covers computing and information technology, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, and instructional technology.
- IEEE XploreTechnical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines, from journals, proceedings, letters, standards, from 1988 with select content back to 1913.
- Springer Nature LinkScientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings published by Springer Nature.
- INSPEC (via Web of Science)Scientific and technical literature database related to fields such as physics, engineering, computer science, environmental science, geophysics, biomedical technology and biophysics.
- Google ScholarScholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research from a wide variety of sources.
- Web of ScienceCollection of databases indexing scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, from journals, conference proceedings, symposia, and more. Includes citation network data.
- DBLP Computer Science BibliographyDBLP (Digital Bibliography and Library Project) is a computer science bibliography hosted at Universität Trier, in Germany.
- Computer Science DatabaseSubject coverage includes: artificial intelligence, computer applications, computer programming, computer systems organization, computing milieux, hardware, Information systems, mathematics of computing, and software engineering.
- CiteSeerX: Scientific Literature Digital LibraryIndexes computer science articles and citations, plus articles from the web. Includes a collection of papers about citation indexing, digital libraries, Web analysis, and neural networks.
Computer Science Ebooks
- Academic CompleteAcademic Complete is a collection of more than 122,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences. Features -Browse for ebooks by subject area. -Search by keyword across the full text of the collection. -Print and copy limited portions of text from ebooks. -Download limited portions or entire books with a free personal account (NetID required). -Bookmark, highlight, and take notes with personal accoun
- EBLEBL provides access to e-books owned by the library. EBL allows you to browse all books and utilise full-text search within the browser. Titles can be accessed either online, through EBL's PDF-based reader, or by downloading Adobe Acrobat ebooks to a PC, laptop or mobile device.
- Lecture Notes in Computer ScienceThe lecture notes in computer science series contains full-text monographs in computer science covering subjects such as Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Computer Communication Networks, Software Engineering , Data Encryption, Database Management, Computation by Abstract Devices, and Algorithm Analysis and Problem Complexity. Access to the contemporary and archival content is available.
- Synthesis Digital LibraryThe Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a collection of 50- to 100-page e-books that synthesize key research and development topics written by leading engineers and scientists in their field. These short e-books provide ideal introductions to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.
- Siam EbooksSubscription includes access to SIAMs complete library of books in all of SIAMs book series including Advances in Design and Control, ASA-SIAM Series on Statistics and Applied Probability, CBMS-NSF Regional Conference Series in Applied Mathematics, Classics in Applied Mathematics, Computational Science and Engineering, Discrete Mathematics and Applications,##Frontiers in Applied Mathematics, Fundamentals of Algorithms, Mathematical Modeling and Computation, MOS-SIAM Series on Optimization, Studies in Applied and Numerical Mathematics, and other titles in Applied Mathematics Software, Environments, and Tools. (Updates as published)