Free but requires a subscription, offers a 7 day trial
This app enables you to access the revised text of almost all UK, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales primary legislation as well as Acts of the Parliament of Great Britain and English Parliament - anywhere, anytime. You don't need access to the internet since all legislation is stored offline on your device.
✓ US Constitution (as amended May 5, 1992)
✓ Federal Rules of Civil Procedure (Dec 1, 2011)
✓ Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure (Dec. 1, 2011)
✓ Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure (Dec. 1, 2011)
✓ Federal Rules of Evidence (Dec. 1, 2011)
✓ Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure (Dec. 1, 2011
Now you can access Lexis Advance™ from your iPad, a new legal research service that will transform the way you conduct your research. Our new natural search algorithm and intuitive mobile interface specifically designed for the iPad experience accesses the LexisNexis® services to deliver a comprehensive set of results faster whether you are in your office or in court. Please note you must have a current Lexis Advance™ subscription and valid ID/password to utilize this app.
Harvard Business School Professor and award-winning author Michael Wheeler created Negotiation 360™ to enhance your ability to reach agreement and resolve disputes. Its interactive features are based on cutting edge theory and proven best practices.
Don't waste time looking up cases - ugh. Let your phone do it for you! Powered by Google Scholar, Opinion Minion uses text recognition software to quickly look up case citations and take you right to the case you need. Save cases you find to your Library and access them from anywhere: your phone, your tablet, your computer, your dial-up printer - maybe not that one. Simply align the citation in a rectangular box and wait!
Cost: Free - Subscription based
app into the world’s most advanced legal research service wherever you go! The Westlaw app – available for iPad and iPhone – is the most awarded legal research app as voted by industry professionals and recognized by the National Law Journal, The Recorder, The Best of the Midwest, and more. Access Westlaw features such as WestSearch, Keycite, Folders, History, Notes, and Highlighting, which have all been redesigned for both the iPad and iPhone.
The Wolfram Lawyer's Professional Assistant is an innovative reference tool for the busy legal professional. With detailed reference information and data in major contemporary legal fields as well as bonus research information such as demographics and financial computations, this app will be your first stop for quick lookups and fact checking.
The ABA Journal is the United States' most respected legal magazine, read by half the nation's 1.1 million lawyers every month. It covers the trends, people and finances of the legal profession from Wall Street to Main Street to Pennsylvania Avenue.
Browzine subscribes to 93 “Law and Legal Studies” journals, in addition to thousands of journals across a variety of other subjects. This number will continue to grow since Browzine is working with an ever-growing list of publishers to get content. Peruse the entire list here. Law patrons can search any subject, or search for journals by title.
Now you can have access to the world’s largest image-based legal research database, HeinOnline, on your iPhone/iPad. View the image-based PDF’s, access content by citation, browse by volume, navigate a volume with the electronic table of contents, and use full advanced searching techniques. HeinOnline account/authentication is required.
Fastcase for the iPhone/iPad is a free legal research application, putting the American law library in the palm of your hand. Fastcase contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government. You can search by citation, keyword (in Boolean or natural language), or browse statute collections.
OYEZ at IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law offers you the latest information and media on the current business of the Supreme Court of the United States. OYEZ provides: easy-to-grasp abstracts for every case granted review, timely and searchable audio of oral arguments + transcripts, and up-to-date summaries of the Court's most recent decisions including the Court's full opinions. You will have access to all this information on your iPhone with the ability to share reactions on Facebook, Twitter, or by email. (Recordings of opinion announcements from the bench will follow when the Court releases these files to the National Archives at the start of the Court's next Term).
Chicago-Kent is proud to provide this free service to enhance the public's understanding of the Supreme Court and current legal controversies.
Legal Dictionary by Farlex gives you free, instant access to more than 58,000 legal terms and over 42,000 audio pronunciations from authoritative sources trusted by attorneys, including West's Encyclopedia of American Law, Burton's Legal Thesaurus, and McGraw-Hill. Plus offline content.
Get comprehensive access to global business and finance news, market data and portfolio tracking tools from the world's most trusted source. Personalize the information that matters to you most and access it instantly.
Cost: App is free, subscription required
Drawing from the vast LexisNexis® content repository, the LexisNexis Legal News app blends some of the best legal news, video, blog and twitter sources into a continuously updating content feed for users of the Apple® iPhone® and the iPad™.