Law Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Need Help?
Journals
- Environment & Energy Report (Bloomberg Law)Bloomberg BNA Electronic Resource
- Journal of Water Resource and ProtectionOnline journal
Locate copy using the online resource search on the right side of the screen. - Land and Water Law ReviewCall Number: Law Library Periodicals, 3rd Floor
- Regional Water Supply Plan for Southeastern Wisconsin : NewsletterCall Number: Historical Society Library & Archives Wisconsin Government Publications Official FilePublication Date: 2006 -Shelved by Title.
- Toledo Journal of Great Lakes' Law, Science & PolicyCall Number: Law Library Periodicals (3rd floor)Library has vol. 1 - 5, 1998 - 2003
- Water and Wastewater InternationalCall Number: Electronic ResourcePreceding title: Drilling and Irrigation International
- Water Law NewsletterCall Number: 3rd floor Law Library PeriodicalsOnline from 2002 - 2017
Print Resource - 3rd floor, Law Library Periodicals
Online Indexes & Databases
Use these databases to search for legal articles on your topic. These databases cover scholarly journals and have keyword search capabilities. Many articles are available in full text, but if they are not in full text, check the UW catalog and use FIND IT for the journal title or to locate an electronic or print copy on campus.
- HeinOnline's Water Rights & ResourcesFor journal articles on water law see in drop down menu, serials & periodicals
- Hein Online Law JournalsFull-text legal periodicals, historical texts, foreign & international materials, and primary legal materials in PDF, including the Federal Register, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Reports & attorney general opinions, state session laws, and more.
- Index to Legal PeriodicalsIndex to legal periodicals, court decisions, legislation and more. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also available. Law books are indexed beginning in 1993. Covers all areas of law from the United States and Commonwealth countries.
Water Studies
- Water on an Urban Planet: Urbanization and the Reach of Urban Water Infrastructurefrom Global Environmental Change, vol 27, July 2014, pages 96-105
- Tapping unsustainable groundwater stores for agricultural production in the High Plains Aquifer of Kansas, projections to 2110Study of the Ogallala Aquifer and the effects of farming by Western states on depletion of the aquifer with projections. Topics include food security, sustainability challenges, ecosystem services