Law Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Need Help?
Databases Available through the UW
Water, Energy and Environment Databases available at the University of Wisconsin
- Envirionment & Energy Report (Bloomberg Law)Online Resource available to UW students, faculty and staff.
- HeinOnline's Water Rights & ResourcesNew Database in HeinOnline on water law resources. Great database for relevant federal laws, Supreme Court Briefs, CRS reports, GAO reports, law review articles, compilation of state laws, keyword search features available, For more information see the Water Rights Resources Library Guide by Hein, see link below.
- HeinOnline's Water Rights & Resources Library GuideProvides tips for how to research the water law resources on Hein.
- Water Resources AbstractsWater Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications. (Updated quarterly)
Databases and Web Sites Available on the Web
- Environment Completefee based service by offers a free trial
- ExcolexECOLEX is an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. Its purpose is to build capacity worldwide by providing the most comprehensive possible global source of information on environmental law.
- Right to Water and Sanitation: Information Portal on the Human ights to Water and SanitationIncludes a handbook by the UN Special Rapporteur on the Human Right to Safe Drinking Water and Sanitation by Catarina de Albuquerque.