- Notes: Online guide to primary and secondary legal resources that are relevant to the study of American legal history. From the University of Chicago Law School.

- Coverage: 1774 to 1875
- Notes: U.S. Congressional documents and debates. Published by the Library of Congress' American Memory Project.

- Notes: Documents and materials regarding the creation, structure, and organization of federal courts and the federal judiciary.

- Coverage: 18th Century
- Notes: A collection of primary and secondary sources related to the formation and ratification of the U.S. Constitution and the Bill of Rights. Includes the Constitution and precedents, the Federalist Papers, James Madison's notes of the Constitutional Convention, the papers of George Washington, state constitutions and charters, ratification debates, and more.

- Coverage: 1932 to 1997
- Notes: The collection details the career of the man commonly identified as the father of modern American legal history. Hurst was a professor at the University of Wisconsin Law School, where he developed the field of American legal economic history through his scholarship and teaching. The collection includes Hurst's personal outlines and notes; course texts; publications; publication reviews; research notes; correspondence (incoming and outgoing); etc.

- Coverage: 1836 to 1861
- Notes: Original documents from Lincoln's law practice, including facts about cases and non-litigation activities handled by Lincoln and his law partners.

- Notes: Online collection of many federal records and materials from historical periods.

- Notes: Provides coverage of both historic and contemporary comparisons of the world’s legal systems. From ancient to modern times, this is an international and interdisciplinary reference material. The coverage includes: Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law and United States Laws. Categories of the law include private, public, higher and constitutional law.

- Notes: Online collection of documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government. Published by Yale Law School.

- Notes: A guide to conducting legal history research in each state.

- Notes: Contains writings about the State of Wisconsin and unique or valuable materials that relate to its history and ongoing development. The collection includes published material as well as archival materials. The materials were digitized from a variety of formats including books, manuscripts, sound recordings, photographs, maps and other resources deemed important to the study and teaching of the State of Wisconsin.

- Coverage: 1853-Present
- Notes: Annual reference source about the state, documenting the organization of the state’s three branches of government (legislative, executive, and judicial). Includes description and statistics on virtually all aspects of life in Wisconsin, including major sections on the state’s population, geography, history, election data, educational resources, social services, finance, agriculture, industry, transportation system, etc.

-Notes: The historic plat books help people to trace neighborhoods and streets from what was once farmland.
The early city directories for Madison provide helpful historical information on the early years of the state capitol in addition to helping those looking for information on specific people and businesses in the area in the 1800s and early 1900s.

- Coverage: Nnnual and biennial reports of all important Wisconsin state agencies from 1852 through 1914.
- Notes: Contains annual and biennial reports of various state officers, departments and institutions, statistical tables, financial charts, vintage photographs, supplementary documents, maps, other graphics and research monographs on specific topics.

- Notes: Documents and sources from the history of Wisconsin from the earliest native peoples through the present.

- Notes: Explains more than 8,000 terms (people, places, things, and events) used in writings about Wisconsin history. Published by the Wisconsin Historical Society.

- Notes: Historical images from Wisconsin's past. Compiled by the Wisconsin Historical Society.