- Coverage: 1800 to 1926
- Availability: Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
- Notes: Over 22,000 legal treatises from the 19th- and early 20th- century. Covers all aspects of American and British law and encompasses a range of analytical, theoretical and practical literature for research in American and British legal history.

- Coverage: 1500s-1900s
- Availability: Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
- Notes: See the Legal Classics Library. More than 1,000 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history. Contains both legal “classics” as well as some rare texts.

- Coverage: 1600's - 1860
- Availability: Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
- Notes: Abstracts of American legal literature published in this country or abroad, from its beginnings to the end of 1860. Also includes works on foreign, comparative and international law published in America.

- Coverage: 1700-1800
- Availability: Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
- Notes: Significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom and in the British colonies during the eighteenth century. See "law" subject.

- Coverage: 1800s & Early 1900s
- Availability: Free on Internet
- Notes: Indexes works relevant to legal theory and history printed in the United States and the United Kingdom during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

- Coverage: 1775-1815
- Availability: Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
- Notes: Diplomatic and official governmental correspondence between North America and Great Britain during the entire of the American Revolution.

- Coverage: 1500-1926
- Availability: Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
- Notes: Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1476 to the early 1900's. I

- Coverage: 1800s to present
- Availability: Free on Internet
- Notes: Very good general book search engine

The UW Madison campus libraries subscribe to many additional databases that may be of interest. This list focuses on primary source material.

The UW Madison campus libraries subscribe to many additional databases that may be of interest. This list focuses on content relating to the history of the United States and Canada.