Social Work : Resources for Subjects Related to Social Work

Education database (EBSCO) that covers research in the field of education from early childhood through higher education. Covers Journal articles, conference papers, and selected books.

References to published and unpublished texts on education topics sourced from journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more.

Full text sources covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.

Newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native press, from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, multi-ethnic communities.

Covers a wide range of current issues with an emphasis on how they impact families. Includes a variety of sources beyond articles such as government reports and book chapters.

Provides access to non-mainstream content from a variety of cultural and social viewpoints across the sociopolitical spectrum.

Database of production information for films and television programs from around the world focused on the lives of women, girls, and transgender people.

Covers gender, women, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) issues from an array of academic, radical, community, and independent presses.

Open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, produced during the latter half of the 20th century.

Legal materials and supporting documents charting the LGBTQ+ rights movement in the United States and legal aspects of gender identity and sexual orientation.

Covers fulltext of current or historically significant Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Queer (LGBTQ) journals, magazines and regional newspapers and a selection of full text ebooks.

LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting the key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day.

Collection of primary sources documenting the wide-ranging breadth and experience of human sexuality.

provides summaries of articles in a variety of worldwide English-language journals.

Database of bibliographic details for academic books written for researchers, scholarly editions, selected memoirs, and notable works for a general audience on gender and feminism.

Women's Studies International indexes women's studies, women's issues, and gender-focused books, book chapters, journal and magazine articles, dissertations, and reports from throughout the world, starting in 1972.

Primary source collection of writings of women activists and conference proceedings at which pivotal decisions in women's social movements were made.

Primary sources document issues of gender and class from the 18th century to early 20th century.

Large database covering the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health, including the psychological aspects of medicine, nursing, education, physiology, business, law, and more.

Database of evaluation and measurement tools designed to facilitate health and psychosocial studies. Includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and more.

Guide and reviews of commercially published English-language tests for educational, personality, vocational aptitude, psychological, and related areas.

Frequently updated, authoritative research guides on topics in psychology, combining aspects of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia. Includes expert commentary.

The most sophisticated tool available for psychiatric information, built around resources that psychiatrists, mental health professionals, researchers, and students use every day. The collection includes 15 reference books and four journals and includes the full text of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5).

Covers the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to NCBI databases covering molecular biology. From the NIH's National Library of Medicine.

Journal articles and books in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology, from around the world and in many languages.

Reference tool of authoritative research guides on sociology that combines aspects of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia. Includes expert commentary.

Books, reference works, journal articles, cases, sample datasets, and videos necessary to design and execute a research project for all levels of researchers, from undergrads to the most senior faculty.

International journal articles in sociology and related disciplines in social and behavioral sciences; includes relevant dissertations since 1986.