HISTORY 100: FIG: Russia and America (Fall 2024) : Subject-Specific Databases

American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES), provides citations to scholarly publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.

This database contains data for 1991-2007, It has about 85.500 citations and was developed by the Berlin State Library in cooperation with the Maison des Sciences de l´Homme, Paris. Work on adding records to EBSEES ended in 2007

A collection of various electronic resources marketed by Eastview, including Russian newspapers, academic journals and e-books, election campaign ephemera, statistical publications from the Russian Federation and the CIS countries and other electronic resources.

Humanities Index Complete is a comprehensive database covering more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities, with a focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought.

The Stalin Digital Archive (SDA) is the result of collaboration between the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History (RGASPI) and Yale University Press. SDA provides online access to Stalin's correspondence, library (with notations), documents, and more, which were previously only available in hard copy in the RGASPI archive.

Open Sourse on-line archive of Soviet history primary sources

The Harvard Project on the Soviet Social System Online is a digitized collection of summary transcripts of 705 interviews conducted with refugees from the USSR during the early years of the Cold War.

The Foreign Broadcast Information Service and the Joint Publications Research Service provide English language translations of foreign (including Soviet) broadcast news and technical reports

The "Slavistik-Portal" is based on the project "Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Slavistik" (ViFa Slavistik). ViFa Slavistik is a central contact point for specialized information on Slavic Studies. It is primarily aimed at scholars and students interested in Slavic Studies, Slavic languages and literature as well as Slavic folklore.

The Modern Languages Association International Bibliography indexes 4,000 periodicals in English and other languages as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. It includes critical works on literature, language, linguistics, film, and folklore.

The Air University Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items and editorials appearing in 76 English language military and aeronautical periodicals.