Scholarly Articles - Business : Library Databases and Internet Resources

Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country profiles, industry reports from Business Monitor International and First Research (under the Browse tab), and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist. Covers a wide range of business topics including accounting, finance, management, marketing and real estate. (Updated daily)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

Multidisciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100 journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. (Updated daily)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only. This resource is also available for use by all Wisconsin residents through BadgerLink.

The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

Scholarly, trade, and popular business publications covering all business disciplines. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. (Updated daily)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only. This resource is also available for use by all Wisconsin residents through BadgerLink.

The American Economic Association's electronic database. Contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present covering virtually every area related to economics. Includes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. (Updated monthly)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

Newspapers, trade and scholarly journals, TV and radio transcripts, and news wires from more than 200 countries in 26 languages. Information on publicly traded companies, industry ratios, trade associations, and relevant news articles is under the Companies/Markets tab. (Updated daily, dates vary by title)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only. Licensed for 3 simultaneous users.

Search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
Access: Available to everyone.

Full-text journal database covering economics, finance, mathematics, political science, population/demography, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. Subscription packages include: Arts & Sciences I-XIV; Biological Sciences; Business; Ecology & Botany I-II; Health & General Sciences; Ireland; Language & Literature; Music. (Updated irregularly)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

More than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Covers the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, sociology, education, business, and law. Journal coverage begins in 1887 and includes international material in over 35 languages. (Updated weekly)
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences (including Business, Management, and Accounting), and arts and humanities.
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

Contains a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences such as Accounting, Corporate Governance, Finance, Management, Marketing, and more. The Abstract Database contains abstracts on over 135,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and the Electronic Paper Collection contains over 105,400 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

Provides full-text online access to Springer's journals, E-books, reference works, and protocols included in our subscriptions and "preview-only" access to materials outside of our subscriptions. Subjects include: Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences and Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Sciences & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Statistics.
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.

A combination of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index - search the three databases independently or in any combination. Indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. Search by author, title, and institution; search by cited authors; or find articles sharing one or more cited reference. Live links to electronic journals with full text are included for some publishers.
Access: Available to anyone on-campus. Available off campus for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff only.