Find an Article
If you already have a citation, use this form to search for your article.
Follow the
button or "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:
- Access online full text, when available
- See if the journal is available in print on campus
- Request a free copy through the Article and Book Delivery Service
Journal of Animal Science
Journal of Dairy Science
Papers in Press, Journal of Animal Science
Welcome to the Animal Science Research Guide
Journal Article Databases
These databases are a good starting point for locating journal articles on an animal Science topic ...
Click on the
next to the database name to find out how to transfer references from that database to RefWorks or EndNote.
- Agricola
Animal science, biology, breeding, nutrition and veterinary science. QuickGuide - Agricola (free version)

- Agris (FAO Agriculture-United Nations)
English and foreign-language journals, books, reports, conference papers, and patents. Its subject matter covers agriculture, agriculture, animal production, extension work, machinery and buildings, and protection of stored products. - Biological Abstracts
Journal literature covering virtually every life science discipline including biochemistry, biotechnology, clinical and experimental medicine, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and toxicology. QuickGuide - CAB Abstracts (One of the best!)
Leading scholarly database covering agriculture and natural resources worldwide.
QuickGuide - Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Leading environmental database, covers all aspects of pollution; ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, & water resources. Quickguide - PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
Veterinary science and medicine
QuickGuide - Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)
Veterinary and animal science journals are included among the 8000 international journals covered. Best for finding articles citing a particular author or paper. Quickguide
Newspapers & Popular Magazines
- Academic Search
Academic Search is a full text database of more than 3000 journals covering a broad range of material. - LEXIS/NEXIS Academic Universe Web
LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE is an online service composed of approximately 5,000 legal, news, reference, and business sources. Mostly full text. - Newspaper Source Plus
1,520 full-text newspapers. Provides more than 28 million full-text articles. Contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others.
Librarian |
![]() Links: Profile & Guides |


![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)
Loading...


Loading...
