Industrial and Systems Engineering (ISyE) : Home

List of core, helpful, e-book, patent, standards, and technical report databases for mechanical engineering. Some databases can be searched simultaneously by checking/unchecking database check boxes and then entering a topic in the search box; other databases must be searched individually by clicking on the database title.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

The Web of Knowledge is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference.

This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all theunique records available through its components: the MaterialsResearch Database with METADEX, High Technology Research Databasewith Aerospace, and the Engineering Research Database. Sourcescovered include over thousands of periodicals, conference proceedings,technical reports, trade literature, patents, and books. (Updated biweekly)

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. It is searched using the Scirus search engine. (Updates vary)UW-Madison has licensed a subset of Elsevier ejournals and ebooks through Science Direct. This subset includes more than 700 journals and more than 1000 ebooks in a wide range of subject areas. For a list of the titles, go to the Science Direct website at www.sciencedirect.com. Each subscribed journal is also accessible from the campus ejournal pages.

SpringerLink provides full-text online access to Springer's journals, E-books, reference works, and protocols included in our subscriptions and "preview-only" access to materials outside of our subscriptions. Subjects include: Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences and Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Sciences & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Statistics.

The Wiley Online library provides full-text searching across thousands of ebooks and millions of articles from the life, physical, health, and social sciences, as well as the humanities disciplines. Individual ebook titles available on the Wiley platform are also listed in the library catalog. (Updates vary. Ebook titles in the patron driven acquisition program are updated monthly. Individual ebook titles are added to the library catalog when they are purchased.)

Applied Science Full Text indexes and provides abstracts to articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in approximately 800 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals. It provides full text access to over 200 periodicals dating back to 1997.

PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), provides free access to MEDLINE, a database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts from nearly 4,500 journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences.

The National Library of Energy (NLE) Beta virtually integrates information from Energy.gov (the DOE website) and all DOE program offices, national laboratories and other facilities. The NLEBeta search tool enables users to find and access information about the Department from across the DOE complex nationwide, without knowing DOE's organization structure. The NLEBeta offers one-stop, easy access to DOE information in four broad topic areas: (1) science and R&D, (2) energy and technology for industry and homeowners (3) energy market information and analysis; and (4) nuclear security and environmental management.

Academic Complete is a collection of more than 122,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences. Features -Browse for ebooks by subject area. -Search by keyword across the full text of the collection. -Print and copy limited portions of text from ebooks. -Download limited portions or entire books with a free personal account (NetID required). -Bookmark, highlight, and take notes with personal account.

SM Handbooks Online contains the complete contents of the 20 volume ASM handbook series. Together these 20 volumes provide practical data and information about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials. The collection also includes access to the ASM desk editions; containing all the data and information from the two print volumes: Metals Handbook Desk Edition (2nd ed.) and the Engineered Materials Handbook Desk Edition.

ProQuest Ebook Central provides access to e-books owned by the library. ProQuest Ebook Central allows you to browse all books and utilize full-text search within the browser. Titles can be accessed either online, through ProQuest Ebook Central PDF-based reader, or by downloading Adobe Acrobat ebooks to a PC, laptop or mobile device.

Subscription includes access to SIAMs complete library of books in all of SIAMs book series including Advances in Design and Control, ASA-SIAM Series on Statistics and Applied Probability, CBMS-NSF Regional Conference Series in Applied Mathematics, Classics in Applied Mathematics, Computational Science and Engineering, Discrete Mathematics and Applications,##Frontiers in Applied Mathematics, Fundamentals of Algorithms, Mathematical Modeling and Computation, MOS-SIAM Series on Optimization, Studies in Applied and Numerical Mathematics, and other titles in Applied Mathematics Software, Environments, and Tools. (Updates as published)

The Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a collection of 50- to 100-page e-books that synthesize key research and development topics written by leading engineers and scientists in their field. These short e-books provide ideal introductions to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.

Peer-reviewed scientific studies in human factors/ergonomics that present theoretical and practical advances concerning the relationship between people and technologies, tools, environments, and systems.

Blind peer-reviewed publication of original articles, written in a conversational style for the practitioner. The quarterly serves the needs of practicing human factors/ergonomics professionals who are concerned with the usability of products, systems, tools, and environments.

The aim of the Journal of Manufacturing Processes (JMP) is to exchange current and future directions of manufacturing processes research, development and implementation, and to publish archival scholarly literature with a view to advancing state-of-the-art manufacturing processes and encouraging innovation for developing new and efficient processes. The journal will also publish from other research communities for rapid communication of innovative new concepts. Special-topic issues on emerging technologies and invited papers will also be published.

The Journal of Manufacturing Systems publishes state-of-the-art fundamental and applied research in manufacturing at the systems level. Manufacturing systems comprise products, equipment, people, information, control, and support functions for the economical and competitive development, production, delivery, and life cycle of products to satisfy market and societal needs.