Food Production Systems and Sustainability : Articles

Includes research journals, USDA publications, FAO publications, conference proceedings and books. Covers agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, animal industries, animal nutrition, botany, plant science, soil science, and environmental impact.

Cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. Peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, and grey literature as well as working papers, conference papers and proceedings are included.

Leading scholarly database covering agriculture and natural resources worldwide.

Topic coverage includes pollution, bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management and water resources.

Search scholarly materials, standards, legislation, and patents covering beverages, cocoa and chocolate, commodity technology, dairy products, dietetic foods, fats and oils, fermentation technology, fish, flour and bakery products, food additives and engineering, food hygiene, food laws, meat and poultry, sugars, and toxicology.

Multidisciplinary search engine to find scholarly materials. Log in through the UW-Madison Libraries website in order to access articles.

Access to journal literature, government, and general interest publications covering aspects of human impacts upon the environment--climate change, pollution, renewable energies, etc.

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), provides free access to thousands of scholarly articles in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, health care systems, and more.

Large, multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Indexes and abstracts 2,000 worldwide journals in sociology, as well as dissertations and websites. Includes Social Planning Policy and Development Abstracts.

Part of the Agriculture & Environmental Sciences database, this option limits search results to research literature on sustainable development, human population and demography, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management and conservation of natural resources.

Includes predominately scholarly articles on a wide range of scientific disciplines.

Free, open access repository of scholarly materials, working papers, and government documents covering agribusiness, food supply, environmental economics, policy issues, economic development, and other areas of agricultural economics.

Scholarly, trade, and popular business publications covering all business disciplines. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Indexes and abstracts more than 300 scholarly periodicals and books in the field of economics.

Market research reports on over 700 different industries in the United States. The reports include key statistics, market segmentation, life cycle, regulation, market share, industry outlook, and more.

Online business library database of millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. The database includes company, industry and country reports; in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; and scholarly journal and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers. Includes full text of Wall Street Journal, the Economist and the Financial Times. ProQuest One Business contains all content previously available in other databases, including Business Premium Collection, ABI/INFORM, and J.P. Morgan Research.

The American Indian Experience is a portal and full-text online library of more than 150 titles; hundreds of primary documents and images, including treaties, speeches, traditional tales, and captivity narratives with contextual annotation; a wealth of maps and photographs; and hundreds of vetted websites.

Provides access to research and scholarly literature on East, Southeast, and South Asia written in Western languages.

Collection of primary and secondary sources that record and illuminate the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times with detailed coverage in history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion.

Comprehensive bibliographic resource for information about Mexican-American topics and the only specialized database for Chicano reference. Also includes (1992 to the present) the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.

Collection of primary sources, supporting materials, archives, and video, as voiced by the disability community.

Full text sources covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.

Focuses on gender, women, and LGBT issues. Contains full-text articles from magazines, journals, newsletters, and publications. Material is from 1970 to present.

Covers fulltext of current or historically significant Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Queer (LGBTQ) journals, magazines and regional newspapers and a selection of full text ebooks.

Women's Studies International indexes women's studies, women's issues, and gender-focused books, book chapters, journal and magazine articles, dissertations, and reports from throughout the world, starting in about 1972.

Search major newspapers such as The New York Times, USA Today, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and others.

Use this guide to access current, historical, national, international, and alternative presses.

Daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. Key areas covered: U.S. federal legislation, U.S. environmental regulation and federal agencies, International and U.S. climate policy issues, Global energy resources and markets, Unconventional energy, Electric utilities, Alternative energy, Air and water issues, Hazardous and toxic substances, Public lands, Endangered species, Mining and agriculture, Technology.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.

Online collection of American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century. Digital images of the pages of each cookbook are available as well as full-text transcriptions.

Primary source material documenting the story of food and drink throughout history, illustrating links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race, and socio-economic status.

Collection of full cookbooks and recipes in manuscripts from the collections of the Winterthur Museum and Library, from 1669 to 1990. Includes recipes for the kitchen, medicinal formulas, and more.

Collection of archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.