Japan Studies : Biblographies
Bibliographies
|
Title |
Description |
Access |
|
A List of Translations of Japanese Drama into English, French, and Chinese |
Tentative edition for checking and criticism, multigraphed, published in 1935. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor Z3308 D7 S2 |
|
Lists of journal articles about East Asia in Western language journals and books. |
Online |
|
|
Bibliography of Research in Japanese Literature |
Bibliography of research in Japanese literature. Annual issues 1977-2005. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor Z3301 K56 |
|
Bibliography of Translations from the Japanese into Western Languages from the 16th Century to 1912 |
Note: in-library use only. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor Z3308 T7 I5 |
|
Dazai Osamu Kenkyu Bunken Note |
The research notes of Osamu Dazai. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor PL825 A8 Z585 |
|
A comprehensive, accessible treatment of the events of Japanese American internment that includes topical, event, and biographical entries. |
College Library, Wisconsin Historical Society Library D769.8 A6 E64 2013 |
|
|
Genji Monogatari Kenkyu Mokuroku |
Research catalog of Genji Monogatari. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor PL788.4 G43 G42 1991 v.10 |
|
Japanese American Internment During World War Two: A History and Reference Guide |
Japanese American history and reference guide for WWII internment. Bibliographical references and index included. |
College Library, Wisconsin Historical Society Library D769.8 A6 N4 2002 |
|
Nihon Daigaku Kenkyu Gyoseki Mokurok |
Nihon University bibliography of faculty research. 1992 and 1993 volume available. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor LG271 N5 N53 |
|
Japanese classic literature Bibliography and review. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor Z3301 A2 F85 1991 |
|
|
Nihon no Koten: Meicho eno Shotai |
An introduction to Japanese classics. Bibliographical references included. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor PL726.1 N43 1986 |
|
Nihon no Meicho |
A collection of Japan's famous classic literature. Access by request only. |
Verona Shelving Facility Z1035.8 J3 N52 (M35-V-1) |
|
Bibliography of translations from classical Japanese up to about 1600 that includes works written in Kanbun and Chinese. |
Online |
|
|
All 253 plays in the repertoire of the five schools have been included, together with some plays that are no longer performed (bangai yōkyoku), some newer compositions, and other plays of interest. |
Online |
|
|
Yosano Akiko Shoshi |
Bibliography of Akiko Yosano. A limited version with index. |
Memorial Library, 4th Floor PL819 O8 Z6 |
| Title | Description |
Access |
|
A List of Translations of Japanese Drama into English, French, and Chinese |
Tentative edition for checking and criticism, multigraphed, published in 1935. |
Rm 412, Memorial Library. Z3308 D7 S2 |
|
Bibliography of Translations from Japanese into Western Languages from the 16th Century to 1912 |
Note: in-library use only. |
Rm 412, Memorial Library. Z3308 T7 I5 |
| Compiled by the Japanese Foundation, the database covers Japanese literary works translated into 66 different languages. | ||
| Bibliography of translations from classical Japanese up to about 1600 that includes works written in Kanbun and Chinese. | Online | |
| Includes all 253 Noh plays in the repertoire of the five schools. | Online |
| Title | Description | Access |
| Encyclopedia of Japanese American Internment |
A chronology and comprehensive bibliography, and primary documents to Japanese American internment that includes topical, event, and biographical entries. |
Rm. 1191, College Library. D769.8 A6 E64 2013 |
| Japanese American Internment During World War Two: A History and Reference Guide | Japanese American history and reference guide for WWII internment. Bibliographical references and index included. | Rm. 1191, College Library; and Reading Room, Wisconsin Historical Society Library.
D769.8 A6 N4 2002 |