Interior Design : Architecture

The Gottscho-Schleisner Collection is "comprised of over 29,000 images primarily of architectural subjects, including interiors and exteriors of homes, stores, offices, factories, historic buildings, and other structures."

Approximately 2,800 lantern slides represents an historical view of American buildings and landscapes. From the Library of Congress.

Database of online images of architecture, urbanism, landscape architecture, art and design from UC Berkeley.

Images of contemporary buildings, historical monuments and general views with special focus on the Islamic world.

Photographic survey of Asia's architectural heritage. Here you can view over 8500 photos of 539 sites in seventeen countries.

"Web-based project aimed at enhancing knowledge about the built environment of the Chicago region. On this site you will find a wide variety of images and other data along with information on how to use this data to study the city. "

"Collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web."

Includes a variety of historical periods and design styles. Also related section on Japanese Architecture in Kyoto.

Six houses made of different materials present affordable, environmentally sustainable, prefabricated housing in Australia that are also futuristic and innovative in their design.

Small collection of color postcards of the 1910's through 1940's. Includes libraries, post offices, courthouses and other public buildings.

Compiled of member's personal image collections and created for educational use. Includes both a World Survey section and American Survey section of core sets of history of architecture images.

Site offers images for a vast number of topography charts, plans, diagrams and images. The database is international in scope and covers prehistoric sites to the present day. From UC Berkeley.